March Wrap Up & April TBR 2015

March Wrap Up!

the unwritten rule

1.) The Unwritted Rule by: Elizabeth Scott

★★★★ 4/5

I enjoyed this book, it was a short and light hearted read. The story’s bascially about a girl(Sarah) who likes her best friend’s (Brianna) boyfriend(Ryan). If you like forbidden love, this is the book for you.

Something I really loved was how realistic the ending was. You would expect Brianna to obviously be upset at first but after accept that Sarah is happy with Ryan, but that isn’t the case.

I didn’t like how forced Ryan and Sarah’s relationship seemed which is why I gave it a 4 stars.

the moon and more

2.) The Moon and More by: Sarah Dessen

★★ .5 2.5/5

This is the first book I’ve read from Sarah Dessen and it was the wrong choice for the first book. None of the characters were enjoyable or as you may say “swoon-worthy” which I expected her characters to be like.

I felt like the storyline went by slowly and at some points the relationship between Theo and Emmaline would seem rushed.

Something I did enjoy, was how Sarah Dessen wrote the relationship between Emmaline and her family.

If you guys have your favorite book from Sarah Dessen that you loved and would recommend to me, leave it in the comments. I don’t want to give up on her work just because of one book.

girl online

3.) Girl Online by: Zoe Sugg

★★★★★ 5/5

Literally LOVED this book. This book made me smile but it also made it feel like someone was holding my heart and just squeezing it. The characters were amazing. I fell in love with the male character Noah, I just couldn’t get enough.

I related to this story just because a major part of this book was Penny learning to love herself and her crazy curly hair. I also have crazy curly hair, and I’m the kind of person who always straightens her hair just to get rid of the curls instead of admiring it and realizing how it makes me who I am. It’s easier said than done though…

If you want to see a full review on this book, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/03/10/girl-online-by-zoe-sugg-book-review/

cinder lunar chronicles 1

4.) Cinder by: Marissa Meyer

★★★★★ 5/5

I loved this book so much! Everything about this book was amazing. Cinderella is one of my favorite princesses !

I’m not usually into sci-fi books, but this one was so perfect and I can’t wait to read the rest of the books in the Lunar Chronicles.

The main character Cinder was the cutest thing, her character became so important to me even though she made stupid decisions that made me want to jump into the book and just shake her and yell, “WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS?!”

Prince Kai was charming like every Prince should be and the things he said or did made me squeal awkwardly. I just loved his character.

I definately reccommend this book to anyone who hasn’t read it yet

If you want to see a full review of Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by: Marrissa Meyer, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/03/16/cinder-lunar-chronicles-1-by-marissa-meyer-review/

nick & norahs infinite playlist

5.) Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by: Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

★★★★ 4/5

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a while and my friend told me that this book was made into a movie in 2008, I think . I never knew that so I decided to pick it up and read it so I could watch the movie.

I had high expectations for this book. Some of the expectations were met but there were some things I didn’t enjoy. I didn’t really like how much they swore. I don’t usually have a problem with swearing, but literally almost every paragraph had swears in it.

I liked the idea of how they met and I really loved the characters though. I also loved how every “chapter” was in the point of views of either Nick or Norah.

I reccommend this book, it’s a fast light hearted read.

scarlet

6.) Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by: Marissa Meyer

★★★★★ 5/5

Oh my God! This book was amazing. I think I love this book more than Cinder.

The character developement for Cinder and the relationship between Wolf and Scarlet. Scarlet was such a strong character with curly scarlet hair. She showed in many points of the book that she would do anything for her family, which is mostly her Grandmother.

Wolf is a streetfighter who’s kind of shy and cautious which I loved. I also loved that at some times he would let go and play around with her. But I loved how different his character was because usually when the male character is a streetfighter, he ends up being really cocky.

Also, the feud between the Earthens and Lunars gets so real in this book.

I also cannot wait to read Cress and see where the stories go. I definately reccommend this series.

If you want to read a full review on Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by: Marissa Meyer, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/03/29/scarlet-lunar-chronicles-2-by-marissa-meyer-review/

April TBR

For my TBR’s , I’m going to pick the Top 5 books that I would like to get to in the month of April. It doesn’t mean that I’m going to read all of them.

1.) Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by: Marissa Meyer

I really want to catch up with the Lunar Chronicles series before Winter comes out in November. & I’m the kind of reader who likes to read the series book after book just so I won’t forget what happened in the last book. I also heard amazing things about this book, a lot of people are saying this book is their favorite in the series.

2.) Fairest (Lunar Chronicles #3.5) Marissa Meyer

I wasn’t planning on reading this book but I found out that this book describes the life Queen Levana had before she met Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress. I’m really interested on reading this book.

3.) Anna and The French Kiss by: Stephanie Perkins

I heard this book was adorable and just so cute. I love my sweet and cute contemporary so I’m excited to read this and also Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After. It’s also set in a boarding school which is one of my favorite settings ever since watching Zoey 101.

4.) Obsidian (Lux #1) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

I heard many great things about Jennifer L. Armentrout and her writing is apparently amazing. I’ve been wanting to start this series because I heard the male character Daemon Black is swoon-worthy which I love in books.

5.) Eleanor & Park by: Rainbow Rowell

Just like Anna and the French Kiss, I heard this book is the cutest thing ever. I’m hoping I get to this book in the month of April because I’ve been trying to read this book for a while.

One thought on “March Wrap Up & April TBR 2015

Leave a Reply

