April Wrap-Up & May TBR 2015 !

April Wrap Up

anna and the french kiss

1.) Anna and The French Kiss by: Stephanie Perkins

                                                   ★★★★★ 5/5

I honestly loved this book so much. It took me 4 days to read this book just because I didn’t want it to end. This book made my heart hurt but at the same time made me smile. This book showed the perfect situation of first love and first heartbreak and everything that comes with it. Jealousy, betrayal, etc.

I loved Anna’s character, she had amazing character developement. She learns to become independent throughout the book which I loved.

Etienne St. Clair was so perfect, he made this book for me. His character was flawlessly written. He made me smile so much and the realationship between St. Clair and Anna was so perfect and admirable.

I definately recommend this book!

if you want a full book review on Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/04/anna-and-the-french-kiss-by-stephanie-perkins-book-review/

bad boy kisses

2.) Bad Boy Kisses by: @BreakFreexx

                                         ★★★ 3/5

I’ve decided to add the books I’ve read on wattpad in my wrap ups.

This book was a re-read for me. This was one of the first books I’ve ever read. The main guy Jared was everything to me. He was one of the reasons why I tolerated this book. The way he didn’t stop chasing her; he’s the kind of arrogant asshole that you just can’t help but love.

The reason why I gave this book a 3 out of 5 stars even though I loved the story line was the main girl Emilie Grey. She was just annoying and most of the times I wanted to shake her for being so dramatic.

One of my favorite characters was her best friend Hailey. She was a funny character who would bring light to the book. I also loved her for the fact that whenever Emilie would act dumb, she would tell her exactly what I was thinking.

cress book cover

3.) Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by: Marissa Meyer

★★★★★ 5/5

Oh my God, I cannot wait for Winter to come out in November. I’m so happy with the book and how the gang all come together and bond so well.

I was so excited on how Prince Kai and Cinder finally interact like I couldn’t help but smile.

The Lunar Chronicles is definately one of my favorite series and I definately recommend it. It’s soooo good.

I loved Cress’ character, she was just so cute and just had so much expectations for everything. I loved how she would inspire herself by acting as someone powerful. She was just really relatable and awkward.

I obviously loved Thorne in this book, ever since Scarlet, he’s been one of my favorite male character (Kai will always be my number one). He was just so confident even though he goes through something tragic.

if you want a full book review on Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3), click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/cress-lunar-chronicles-3-by-marissa-meyer-book-review/

fairest

4.) Fairest (Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by: Marissa Meyer

★★★.5 3.5/5

I’m finally caught up with this series. This wasn’t one of my favorites but it was a light and fast read that I enjoyed.

This story is bascially about Queen Levana’s life before she met Cinder, Scarlet and Cress. In the beginning of the story made me feel bad for Levana. She went through a lot of horrible things in her childhood.

I never knew I could hate anyone more than Queen Levana until I met her sister Queen Channery; who’s Princess Selene’s mother. She was horrible and always made Levana feel like she was nothing.

We find out the reason on why she hates mirrors so much and we also got to see what happened the day that she set fire to Princess Selene’s nursery. We also get to see Princess Winter as a young girl and we get to see her parents as well.

Talking about Winter, the ending had the first 3 chapters of Winter but I don’t want to read it because I’ll have a heart attack while waiting until Fall 2015.

obsidian

5.) Obsidian (Lux #1) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

★★★★★ 5/5

This book was amazing. I didn’t realize I was holding my breathe until I finished the book. It was everything that I was hoping for. I read this book in 2 days and now I can’t wait to get the next book Onyx.

Daemon Black means so much for me. I had a love-hate relationship with him. Most of the times, I wanted to punch him for being so rude but the rest of the time I just wanted to hug him forever. He’s definately in my top 3 of fictional boyfriends.

Dee Black was one of my favorite characters just because she had so much life in her. I loved the scenes with Katy and Dee together.

Katy Swartz was such an amazing character and she had amazing character growth in this book and it’s just the beginning of the lux series. She made me laugh in some points, she was just an enjoyable character to read. When her and Daemon were together, it was so much better also. Just the way they would argue back and forth and then he would say something that would make her all flushed.

I definately recommend this book.

if you want a full book review of Obsidian (Lux #1) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/obsidian-lux-1-by-jennifer-l-armentrout-book-review/

lola and the boy next door

6.) Lola and the Boy Next Door by: Stephanie Perkins

★★★★ 4/5

I loved this book, it made me laugh more than Anna and the French Kiss.

Lola’s character was so inspirational and I loved reading her struggles during this book. She was so interesting and so herself without anyone caring which made me love her character.

Cricket Bell was so amazing. He was so innocent compared to Lola but it was the cutest thing ever. I loved reading about their pasts. It took me like 5 chapters to actually fall in love with Cricket and once I did, I couldn’t stop.

Something I also loved was the fact that Cricket and Lola were both friends with Anna and Etienne St. Clair from the first book which made me so giddy to see how happy they still are.

I definitely recommend these books, they’re just so cute.

if you want to see a full book review for Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/22/lola-and-the-boy-next-door-by-stephanie-perkins-book-review/

onyx

7.) Onyx (Lux #2) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

★★★★★ 5/5

I honestly don’t know how I’m emotionally stable after reading this book. I’ve never felt so many emotions while reading any book. I think I might’ve liked this one better than the first even though I loved the first book. & I’m honestly so ready to get into the next book.

I loved Daemon and Katy’s relationship and the developement they made. The things Daemon would say would literally make my heart go numb or as Daemon said, My chest constricted.

I really wished there were more moments between Dee and Katy since I loved their friendship in the last book but hopefully we’ll see more of it in Opal.

I love Daemon more and more and he’s honestly on top of my fictional boyfreind list.

if you want to see a full book review to Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/28/onyx-lux-2-by-jennifer-l-armentrout-book-review/

May TBR

1.) Eleanor & Park by: Rainbow Rowell

I started reading this book yesterday and I’m already loving it, so I want to finish it in the beginning of May.

2.) Opal (Lux #3) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

I want to finish this series and I can’t wait to get to this book. I NEED more Daemon in my life. Also the last book ended with a bit of a cliffhanger that leaves me wanting more, so I’m so ready to pick this book up after reading Eleanor & Park.

3.) Isla and the Happily Ever After by: Stephanie Perkins

I loved Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door, so I know this one will just as cute and lovely as the other books. I’m excited to read this book.

4.) City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by: Cassandra Clare

I’ve been wanting to reread this series because I heard there’s a new tv show for this series called Shadowhunters which comes out in 2016 so I want to be fresh in my brain once the show starts and also maybe write book reviews for each book this time.

5.) Ugly Love by: Colleen Hoover

I’ve been wanting to get into Colleen Hoover’s books lately so I decided to start with Ugly Love. I heard she’s an amazing adult author which I haven’t read in a long time and I miss it so hopefully I read it this month.

*6.) Crush (Crush #1) by: Lacey Weatherford

I was looking through books on the itunes store and I found this book for free so I obviously got it. I haven’t heard a lot about this book but it has a pretty good rate on goodreads. I also think this book involves bad boys which I love.

Leave a Reply

