May Wrap Up & June TBR 2015 !

                                                                             May Wrap Up!

This month I didn’t read as many books as I wanted. I was in a really bad reading slump. Hopefully for June, I’ll be more motivated to read.

eleanor and park

1.) Eleanor & Park by: Rainbow Rowell

★★★★ .5   4.5/5

I never wanted this story to end, after reading the whole book, I felt like more could’ve been written. Like it couldn’t just end like that.
Everything was beautiful, the character developement and their love for each other. I loved how real the story felt. They talked about real tragic events that actually happen like bulling and abuse. Also, how sometimes things might seem perfect, but in reality nothing’s actually perfect.
The relationship between Eleanor and Park was so beautiful and it just went smoothly, there wasn’t a point where I was like that shouldn’t have happened like that. It was just beautifully and realistically written.
The only reason why I gave it a 4.5 rating is the fact that the ending left me wanting more. If you haven’t read this book, you guys should definitely pick it up.

macbeth

2.) Macbeth by: William Shakespearse
★★     2/5

I read this book in my English Class. This book was so dreadful to read. I just wanted it to end. Also I was spoiled for this book which got me annoyed most of the time.
I’ve never actually been into Shakespeare books. I probably enjoyed this book more than Romeo and Juliet, it was less dramatic.
The parts I actually enjoyed were the tragic parts, like towards the end of Act 5 when everything came out.

Opal

3.) Opal (Lux #3) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

★★★★★ 5/5
Oh God, this book. I can’t believe it took me the whole month to finish this book just because I was in a reading slump.
The relationship between Daemon and Katy was so beautiful and it made my heart flutter.
The ending though got me so close to crying. I didn’t want that to happen, something in me knew that was gonna happen, but I was really hoping that it wouldn’t happen. (if you’ve read the book, you know what I’m talking about; it’s horrible)
I still hate Blake.
Also, this whole book I wanted Daemon and Katy to have sex, like in all 3 books I could literally feel the sexual tension and I wasn’t even there. They would get interrupted so much which made me angry. But when it finally happened, my heart was happy and everything was complete.
This book series is one of my favorites and I honestly can’t wait to read the next book, like I’m so ready for it.
if you want a full book review for Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/17/opal-lux-3-by-jennifer-l-armentrout-book-review/

amy and roger's epic detour
4.) Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by: Morgan Matson
★★★★ 4/5
This book was so cute, like I can’t stop smiling. Something I loved was the fact that the book had pictures of receipts, menus, and even pictures that the main character Amy took for her scrapbook.
This book was perfect to read after a reading slump. I finished this book in like 2 days.
I loved how the relationship between Amy and Roger slowly improved and I like how we didn’t exactly what happened to Amy’s father until towards the end.
I enjoyed reading how Morgan Matson wrote, I can’t wait to read more of her books.
If you want a full book review for Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/30/amy-rogers-epic-detour-by-morgan-matson-book-review/

June TBR
For this month, I hope to read more books than I did in May. I’m going to list the Top 5 books I would like to get to this month. The rest of the books I read this month will be random picks.

1.) Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L Armentrout
I’m almost done with this series, I don’t know if I’m more excited or sad. I’m sad that it’s ending but I’m excited of what the last 2 brings will bring.

2.) City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare
I still have to reread this series before the tv show comes out which I’m really excited about. I’ve started reading Origin but after I’m done, this is the second book I’m going to pick. I feel like since it’s a reread, I’ll read through them faster.

3.) Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
After reading Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour, I’ve been interested in reading another one of her work. & I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this book.

4.) To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
I’ve been dying to read this book and I’ve been in the mood lately to read cute romantic books.

5.) Isle of the Lost (Descendants #1) by Melissa de la Cruz
This is the prequel to a Disney Channel Original Movie The Descendants about the children of Disney Villains. I think this topic is creative and I’m really excited to see what Disney does with it. I want to read the book to see the events to lead up to the movie.

I’ve also decided to do a goal for each month.
This month, my goal is to atleast read 2 books that are already movies and then watch the movies.
I’ve chosen:
Perks of being a Wallflower
&
Spectacular Now

I’ve already watched and read Perks of being a Wallflower and loved both of it. & I’ve watched Spectacular Now but haven’t read the book. Shailene Woodley was amazing in this movie, one of my favorites.

-Angie

Leave a Reply

