June Wrap Up & July TBR 2015 !

June Wrap Up

origin

1.) Origin (Lux #4) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

★★★★★ 5/5

This book has got to be my favorite one out of the four I’ve read. It was honestly so intense. Every emotion Katy and Daemon felt, I felt especially since we got to see everything in both of their point of views.

I’ve always wondered what goes on in Daemon’s mind and now I know. It’s exactly what I expected which makes me feel happy.

The action and the events that happened in this book was unreal and amazing at the same time.

This series keeps getting better and better and I’m not ready to finish it with the final book. If you haven’t read this series, I highly reccommend it. It’s definitely in my top 3 favorite series ever.

if you want a full book review on Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/08/origin-lux-4-by-jennifer-l-armentrout-book-review/

the spectacular now

2.) The Spectacular Now by: Tim Tharp

★★★ 3/5

I enjoyed this book but I obviously had some problems with it since I rated it a 3 out of 5. I think I enjoyed the movie better. In the book, I wish it could’ve ended better. Like, Sutter applying to college or something actually happening with him and Aimee.

Something I really enjoyed was the way Sutter saw life like it was interesting to read what’s going on his head after I’ve watched the movie. I also loved his friend Ricky in the beginning but towards the end when he barely talked to Sutter, I liked him less. I just didn’t like the fact that he stopped talking to him because of his girlfriend.

But I did really enjoy Aimee’s character though and I like how Sutter helped her stand up to the ones who walk over her. That was one of my favorite parts of the book.

I recommend this book unless you can’t handle to read about a teenager who has a really bad drinking problem.

city of bones

3.) City of Bones (Mortal Instruments #1) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★ 4/5

This is a reread for me. I feel like the second time around reading the first book of the series is always the slowest since it’s basically the introduction to the world and characters.

But besides that, I honestly still loved this book. While I was reading it, I was trying to imagine the characters as the cast that were chosen for the tv show.

I loved Jace and Clary’s relationship of course. I remember when I first read this book and I was so upset of the little “discovery” they made about each other at the end of the book.

I also loved Isabelle, Alec and Simon’s characters. Even though they have different personalities, they all mean so much to me.

Throughout this book, Clary Fray discovered many things about herself, the people she’s known for so long and her family. Information that her mother kept from her.

if you want a full book review on City of Bones (Mortal Instruments #1) by Classandra Clare, click this link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/20/city-of-bones-mortal-instruments-1-by-cassandra-clare-book-review-includes-spoiler-free-spoilers/

to all the boys ive loved before

4.) To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before (#1) by: Jenny Han

★★★★★ 5/5

This book was so freaking cute. This book is basically about a girl named Lara Jean Song who has her letters sent by someone. Those letters were secret goodbye letters that she wrote to the 5 guys she’s loved before.

Throughout the whole book, I was on Team Josh but secretly I was on Team Peter. But now that I’m done with the book, I realized how much more I loved Peter than Josh. Even though Peter was a jerk most of time, he was a really fun character.

The only thing I didn’t really like about this book was the fact that the ending was literally, “Dear Peter…” like I want to know what’s on the letter. I just can’t wait to read the next book P.S I Still Love You to see what happens.

Also, Jenny Han’s writing is so good. This is the first book I’ve ever read by her and I can’t wait to read more books by her this summer.

I definitely recommend this book if you’re into like the cute books.

if you want a full book review on To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before (#1) by Jenny Han, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/23/to-all-the-boys-ive-loved-before-1-by-jenny-han-book-review/

5.) The Perks of Being a Wallflower by: Stephen Chbosky

★★★★.5 4.5/5

I really loved this book the second time around. Since I’ve watched the movie before rereading this, I could really imagine the characters and the scenes.

This book was really an inspiration to many people. & the bond between Sam, Patrick and Charlie was so important. Like reading it and learning about their experience made me so happy and sad. There was a point that I was actually crying while I was reading this book. If you’ve read this book, you may know what part I’m talking about.

Something I really loved while reading this book was the fact that this book was basically letters sent to someone who Charlie called “Friend”.

I really do recommend this book.

6.) Hey, Beautiful by: @TaintedRain (Ashley Winters)

★★★★★ 5/5

The emotions I went through as I was reading this Wattpad story is undescribable. I loved this book and I don’t know why I didn’t read this book sooner.

The relationship between Sean and Cassidy was so unique and beautiful, it literally made me cry most of the time.

The characters in this book were so important to me, the main and side characters.

The experiences they’ve been through brought them together, ruined their relationship and then made it stronger. There were so many things that happened at the end of this story that I honestly don’t know how I’m being so strong right now.

I usually have a weird relationship with Wattpad stories where I love the male main character and hate the female main character but this story I loved them both.

If you’re new or are looking for a new book to Wattpad, I definetely recommend this book. I even recommend you guys to get the app for Wattpad just so you could read this book.

July TBR

This month I know I’m not going to read as much because I’m going on vacation to Dominican Republic for 2 weeks at the end of the month. But I’ll try to read over there even if it’s just Wattpad books.

1.) Joyride by: Anna Banks

I’m currently reading this book and I’m halfway done. I’ll probably finish it by today or tomorrow and I’ll write a book review for it. It’s basically about this rich boy and poor girl. The girl Carly has to work for her family so she doesn’t live her life to the fullest like the rich boy Arden. That’s where he comes in and takes her on prank trips. I’m really enjoying this book right now.

2.) Isla and the Happily Ever After by: Stephanie Perkins

I started reading this book after reading Lola and the Boy Next Door but I randomly stopped for some reason. I really want to pick it up and finish this “series”.

3.) Opposition (Lux #5) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

This is the last book in the Lux series. I’ve been pushing it off because I don’t want the Daemon-Katy story to end yet. But I have to finish it so I could read other series I’ve been dying to read.

4.) City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by: Cassandra Clare

I’ve been rereading this series and I really want to finish before the tv show series comes out. I’m definitely getting to this book.

5.) Uglies (Uglies #1) by: Scott Westerfeld

I’ve started reading this book before but stopped. But now I actually have to finish it because it’s the most interesting book on the Summer Reading list.

I told you guys that I’ll be doing a goal for every month. For July 2015: I want to read more books that have recently came out.

Joyride by Anna Banks – June 2, 2015

Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott -June 9, 2015

I’ll try to post as much as I can in the first 2 weeks before vacation.

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up & July TBR 2015 !

  1. I also read The Spectacular Now this month and I agree with you 100%! I could not stand the ending. I wish Sutter would have done something different. I also didn’t like how Ricky basically stopped talking to Sutter after he got a girlfriend. I watched the movie like a year ago and I still liked it much better then the book which is surprising for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

