July Wrap Up & August TBR 2015 !

July Wrap Up

joyride

1.) Joyride by: Anna Banks

★★★★ 4/5

I actually really enjoyed this book and it’s conflicts. I rated it a 4 out of 5 because the beginning was kind of slow to me. Not the events because the way they met was very adventurous but the writing. In the beginning, I wasn’t really motivated to pick it up.

Something I really enjoyed about this book is that I related to the main character Carly Vega because we’re both latinas who have to deal with stereotypes of having spanish heritage.

I really enjoyed the relationship between Arden and Carly, especially because they had a lot of differences. But they both deal with family problems.

Something I really enjoyed was that the book didn’t only deal with the relationship between the 2 main characters. They dealt with side characters and many different family and nonfamily conflict.

if you want a full book review of Joyride by Anna Banks, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/07/01/joyride-by-anna-banks-book-review/

even when you lie to me

2.) Even When You Lie To Me by: by: Jessica Alcott

★★★★.5 4.5/5

This book was so cute I couldn’t even deal with it. I don’t usually read teacher and student romance books but something about this forbidden love was so exciting to me.

The first thing I really loved was the fact that I really related to the main character Charlie. She was this sarcastic main character who always makes you laugh. She also loves reading and rather spend her summer days in the library.

The english teacher Tom Drummond was such a lovely character. Like he was definitely the high school teacher that most students had a crush on. He was funny, sweet, smart and he loved teasing and messing around with the students.

The reason why i gave this book a 4.5 was because the main character Charlie was mostly invested in her self-pitying. Also, the ending was not what I expected. The last chapter was really cute but the last paragraph I was like why Jessica must you play me like this!?

if you want a full book review for Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/even-when-you-lie-to-me-by-jessica-alcott-book-review/

3.) Battle of the Captains by:@seakissed

★★★★ 4/5

This book isn’t done yet but she hasn’t updated it in a while. This is a reread for me and it still tugged at my heart strings just the same as it did the first time. The relationship between Austin and Kody. Austin and Kody were just imperfectly perfect and so relatable.

Him being the captain of the football team and her being the captain of the cheerleading squad, everyone would expect them to be together but that’s not the case because they’ve always hated each other.

This book was so enjoyable to read and is definitely one of my favorite Wattpad books. This book really made me want to read more on wattpad.

If you’re looking for a good enjoyable story on Wattpad, then this is the book.

4.) Pretty Little Liars (Pretty Little Liars #1) by: Sara Shepard

★★★ 3/5

I used to be obsessed with the show and I still watch it just because I’ve been waiting so long to find out who A is. I’ve realized why there’s so many books, the first book is about 2 episodes in Season 1.

I actually enjoyed the book and how every chapted was a different girl. In the show, my favorite is Hanna but in the first book it was definitely Aria.

I’ve decided to finally read this series just for pleasure.

August TBR

This month I really want to finish or continue all the series I’ve been reading without starting a new one. As you guys can see, I have a tendency to start a new series when I haven’t a series.

1.) Opposition (Lux #4) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’ve been dying to finish this book. I started this book last month but I didn’t have the heart to finish it just because I don’t want to say goodbye to Daemon Black. But this month, I really need to finish it so I can cross this series from my TBR list.

2.) City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by: Cassandra Clare

I really want to finish this series before 2016 happens.

3.) Uglies (Uglies #1) by: Scott Westerfeld

I really need to read this book for Summer Reading.

4.) Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by: Stephanie Perkins

I’ve been dying to read this book and that’s what I’m going to do this month.

5.) Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by: Sara Shepard

Since I read Pretty Little Liars in July, I want to read the second book and I know this will be a quick read.

-Angie

3 thoughts on “July Wrap Up & August TBR 2015 !

Leave a Reply

