August Wrap Up & September TBR 2015 !

For the last couple of months, I’ve been in the biggest reading slump of my life. In August, I’ve started reading The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover, City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare, and Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I’ve literally tried to read so many books from different genres and I can’t get far into it and it’s not because the books are horrible, it’s just I’m not in the mood so i don’t want to have a horrible reading experience while reading amazing books.

The only book I actually read this month was Divergent and that was supposed to be in the July Wrap up because I brought it with me to Dominican Republic but I finished rereading it on the 1st of August.

I’ve also noticed that it’s been a month since I last posted because school was starting and it was the last month of summer so I was focused on other things. I’m hoping September is a better reading and posting month for me.

August Wrap Up

divergent

1.) Divergent (Divergent #1) by: Veronica Roth

★★★★ 4/5

This was a reread for me just because I haven’t read Allegiant yet and I want to get to it soon.

The first book is one of my favorite first books. Something I’ve always enjoyed of this movie is the fact that the relationships and friendships between characters were so irreplaceable.

For some moments, I would sit there and be like “Squad Goals”XD

This wasn’t part of my TBR but when I went to Dominican Republic, I started rereading this book on the plane and I just wanted to finish it before I started any other book. So I don’t think I’m going to get to Insurgent anytime soon.

September TBR

I’m not going to put so many books in my TBR list cause I feel like maybe having such a large TBR list is one of the reasons why I’m not in the mood to read.

1.) Uglies (Uglies #1) by: Scott Westerfeld

This is the only book that I’m certain I’m going to read because it’s my summer reading book and I have a test on it next week so I really need to have that read this week, there will probably be a book review of it by the end of this week.

2.) City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by: Cassandra Clare

I just really want to finish re-reading this series mostly because I want to be reminded of things before the tv show comes out(which I’m so excited for!)

-Angie

Leave a Reply

