September Wrap Up & October TBR 2015 !

                                                                 September Wrap Up

Uglies

1.) Uglies (Uglies #1) by: Scott Westerfeld

★★★★.5 4.5/5

I actually really enjoyed this story and it’s characters. The only reason why I gave it a 4.5 was because the beginning was kind of boring to me just because of how slow it was coming but once we’ve got to like around Chapter 10, I honestly became obsessed with it and read it in about 2 days.

This book was for my summer reading and I’m happy it made me pick this book up now because I would’ve pushed it off

I actually enjoyed the main character Tally and how she evolved throughout the story. I totally recommend this book if you’re looking for great adventures.

untitled

2.) City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★★ 5/5

I actually really loved this book. The action was so intense compared to the first book. I’ve enjoyed all of the characters in this book even the “enemies”. I especially loved Jace in this (even though his decision he made in the epilogue made my heart hurt.)

The friendships and romances and just everything about this world is so important to me and if I could choose to live in any world, I’d definitely choose the Shadowhunter world.

The writing and the events went perfectly and if you read this book you’ll feel different emotions all at once it’s just a rollercoaster reading this book.

I definitely recommend this series, it’s so amazing.

Faking Deliquency

3.) Faking Deliquency by: Ashley Winters (@TaintedRain)

★★★★★ 5/5

This book was so amazing, if i could give more than 5 stars I would; I loved every second of reading this book. I read it on wattpad and it instantly become one of my Top 3 favorite books on Wattpad.

The characters were so perfect. This story is about twins-good and bad and the bad twin Arabelle gets sent to a deliquent summer camp in order to clean her act but she was planning on going to London with her shitty boyfriend. Falice being the good person she is agreed to switch places with her and go to the horrible camp for her. That’s where she meets Veronica, Ty and Will.

I literally fell in love with Will; like he was just so perfect in an imperfect way and he just made me feel so many emotions. Also, Falice’s friendship with Ty, Veronica and her twin sister Arabelle was everything to me. I laughed so hard in this book so many time.

If you’re looking for an amazing wattpad story, then I definetely reccommend this one.

                                                                        October TBR

For my TBRs, I decided to put the same amount of books as the books I read in the past month. So since I read 3 books in September, I’m planning on reading 3 books in October. I could read more than that if I’m in the mood but this is what I’m definetely going to try and read.

1.) City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments #3) by: Cassandra Clare

I’m trying to finish rereading this series before the tv show comes out while also trying to read books that I’ve never read before but have been dying to read so reading this series have been really slow for me but I’m hoping to pick up the pace of my reading.

2.) Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson

I already started reading this book in the end of September and I’m absolutely loving this book so far. Morgan Matson is always on point with her story-telling. I’m really excited to review this book.

3.) Ugly Love by: Colleen Hoover

I started reading this book during my really bad reading slump this summer and just couldn’t go on because I didn’t want to hate it just because I wasn’t in the mood to read.

-Angie

One thought on “September Wrap Up & October TBR 2015 !

Leave a Reply

