Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover Book Review !

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover is a new adult romance novel that was published on August 5, 2014 by Atria Books.

This is a spoiler-free book review so it might be short.

….

..

.

★★★★★ 5/5

Tate Collins meets her brother Corbin’s fellow pilot friend Miles Archer and she knows it’s not love at first sight by the way they meet. Something they both have in common is the mutual attraction they have for each other; so they come up with an arrangement.

He doesn’t want love and she doesn’t have time for love while she trains to become a Nurse, so they decide to have strictly sex with Miles’ two important rules.

Never ask about the past

Don’t expect a future

They both believe they can handle it but they slowly start to realize that they can’t handle it at all.

The emotions and build up for the reason why Miles couldn’t love anyone ever again was heart wrenching and I literally almost cried when I found out.

The emotions in this book was so real and I felt and symphasized for both characters.

Something I loved about this book was the way that Colleen Hoover put Tate’s point of view as the present day and Miles’ point of view would most of the time be in the past 6 years earlier. So the readers basically knew more about Miles than Tate did and we could really feel the romantic heart of Miles. Ugh, I just couldn’t.

I absolutely loved this book and the emotion it brought. Colleen Hoover, well I heard is very good with making her charcaters real along with their emotions.

I understand the hype for her now that I’ve read one of her books.

If you haven’t read anything from her, you really should.

-Angie

P.S. I don’t know if this is still happening but there’s a movie coming out for this book featuring one of my instagram boyfriends (he’s so attractive) but if it’s true I really can’t wait.

2 thoughts on “Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover Book Review !

Leave a Reply

