Top 15 Favorite Halloween Movies !

I was going to recommend scary/spooky books but then I realized that I don’t really read spooky books and I should really start. But for now, I’m just going to show you my top 15 favorite Halloween movies that I’m planning on watching tomorrow. These movies are not scary because I’m a wimp and to be real; they’re mostly or all Disney movies.

Btw: This is not in order of favorism.

1. Hocus Pocus (1993)

hocus pocus

I don’t think I have to explain myself with this movie. Like, if you’ve seen it you know why I love it. The characters are phenominal and funny.

2. Halloweentown Movies (1998-2006)

halloweentown

One of my favorite halloween movies ever! When October arrives, I wait for the day that Disney puts this movie. The movie just has everything that I’ve ever wanted in a halloween movie. I especially love Grandma Aggy but who doesn’t? I was kind of annoyed with the character change in the last movie but I love them nevertheless.

3. The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)

nightmare before christmas

Not a lot of people consider this a Halloween movie because it has Christmas in it but I still consider it. I love the characters and the idea of having different societies where they celebrate only one specific holiday. Plus, the music is really catchy.

4. Casper (1995)

casper

This is definitely one of my favorite childhood movies. I remember not really understanding the movie when I was younger but I also remember absolutely loving it.

5. Twitches & Twitches Too (2005-2007)

twitches

I love this movie, if you haven’t watched it you really should. I remember Tia and Tamara being a huge part of my childhood because of Sister, Sister. I just love everything about these 2 movies.

6. Mom’s Got a Date with a Vampire (2000)

mom's got a date with a vampire

Not a lot of people watched this movie because whenever I try to talk about this movie, no one ever knows what I’m talking about. But I really love this movie.

7. Under Wraps (1997)

under wraps

I actually haven’t watched or thought about this movie until I looked up Disney Halloween movies. But I used to love this movie because it actually made me laugh even if it crept me a bit.

8. Don’t Look Under the Bed (1999)

dont look under the bed

I love this movie! The monster under the bed (Larry) was actually hilarious but he still really scared me sometimes.

9. The Little Vampire (2000)

little vampire

I really love this movie but I haven’t seen this movie in a while but all I can picture is a scene where the little vampire sneaks into the little boy’s room.

10. Tower of Terror (1997)

tower of terror

I remember watching this movie in elementary school when I was about 9 and this movie traumatized me but when I watch it now; I just love it.

11. Mostly Ghostly: Who Let the Ghosts Out? (2008)

mostly ghostly

This is the only Mostly Ghostly movie I actually enjoyed.

12. Coraline (2009)

coraline

I went to the movie theatres when I was 9 when this movie came out and it was my first time in a movie theatre and I remember this movie scaring me but I ended up loving it.

13. The Haunted Mansion (2003)

the haunted mansion

This movie was hilarious, I love Eddy Murphy!

14. The Addams Family (1991)

the addams family

I really enjoyed watching this movie!

15. Monster House (2006)

monster house

This movie scared me when I first watched it because I watched when I first moved into a new house and I was so scared it was going to happen to me.

-Angie

P.S. Obviously the old Disney was killing the Halloween movie game.

One thought on “Top 15 Favorite Halloween Movies !

Leave a Reply

