October Wrap Up & November TBR !

                                                                          October Wrap Up

I actually had a great reading month compared to the past months so I’m really proud of myself as I’m slowly coming out of my Summer Reading Slump.

since youve been gone

1.) Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson

★★★★★ 5/5

I’m actually in love with this book and I don’t know why it took me so long to finish this book. I loved the whole idea of this book; like the relationships between characters and the whole concept of finishing a list during the summer.

I think this is a perfect story to read if you’re in the mood for a wonderful contemporary story that’ll make your heart warm up but also hurt at some points.

I mostly enjoyed this book because it shows growth of the main character Emily. In the beginning, she was shy and dependent to her best friend Sloane. But towards the end, she becomes more independent and more of a risk-taker which I loved watching.

Morgan Matson always knows how to write a wonderful story that’ll get you attached to the characters. From all the books I’ve read from her, this one’s my favorite.

if you want to know more about my thoughts on ‘Since You’ve Been Gone’, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/since-youve-been-gone-by-morgan-matson-book-review/

candide

2.) Candide by: Voltaire

★★★.5 3.5/5

I read this book in my English class. I kinda enjoyed this book because the background stories that some characters were so ridiculous I couldn’t help but laugh. But most of the time, I was frustrated because most of the characters I thought have died, ended up coming back to life in an unreasonable way.

This whole book was just filled with sarcasm and Voltaire was basically just making fun of everything that happened in 1600-1700.

If you like classic books that are filled with philosophies and satires then you should definetely check this book out.

Depicable Arrogance

3.) Depicable Arrogance by: @istolethecookiez

★★★★★ 5/5

This book was amazing, one of my new favorite wattpad stories. Everything about this book was perfect to me, the events, the different peronalities of all of the character. I honestly loved the main character Audrey like she made me laugh so many times. I enjoyed how this book kind of got rid of stereotypes of the guy asking the girl on the date and planning everything.

I loved Grayson. He made me frustrated at times because he would say the wrong things that hurt Audrey but he didn’t would hurt her that much. But beside that, he was amazing and definitely became on of my favorite Wattpad boyfriends.

The only thing I didn’t like were Audrey’s friends like they weren’t considerate on her feelings which pissed me off. But, I didn’t hate it so much to lower the rating. I enjoyed this book so much that I’m planning to read all of the books by @istolethecookiez

ugly love

4.) Ugly Love by: Colleen Hoover

★★★★★ 5/5

This book is the first book I’ve ever read by Colleen Hoover and I absolutely loved it. The emotions I got from this book was unbelievable and I didn’t expect it to hurt my heart like it did. The story’s about how the male character Miles who’s Tate’s brother Corbin’s friend isn’t capable of love because of past events and when we realize what the past events were we really understand why Miles can’t love anymore. I also adored the relationship between Miles and Tate and even Miles and his best friend Ian.

I was expecting it to have a sex relationship because it’s a new adult book but it was way more than that and I definitely recommend this book if you don’t mind some sexual part.

if you want to know more about my thoughts on Ugly Love, click the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/21/ugly-love-by-colleen-hoover-book-review/

city of glass

5.) City of Glass (The Mortal Instrument #3) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★★ 5/5

This book is my second favorite in the series and I’m so happy I got to relive the feels that I felt the first time I read this book. One of the reasons why I love this book is that this is the beginning of the downworlder and shadowhunters alliance and that just made me happy.

We find out a lot of things from this book, like a lot of imformation but the action in this book is phenominal and we think people die left and right but most of the time they come back somehow.

If you haven’t read any of these books, you got to. Like this is definitely my favorite series (can’t wait for January 12!)

if you want to know more about my thoughts on City of Glass, click on the link: https://angiesbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/25/city-of-glass-the-mortal-instruments-3-by-cassandra-clare-book-review/

                                                                        November TBR

I had a pretty good reading month in October but I’m still just going to write 3 books I’m definitely going to read in the month of November.

1.) Don’t Look Back by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

I actually started reading this book a couple of days ago and I have a couple chapters left so I’m expected to finish this book in early November.

2.) City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments #4) by: Cassandra Clare

As you all know, I’ve been reading the Mortal Instrument series and this month I’m planning on reading the 4th book which is the shortest I think of the 6, so it’ll be faster for me to read. But I’m excited for this one.

3.) Carry On by: Rainbow Rowell

I really want to read this book especially because so many people are saying how much they loved it when they read it so I’m definitely trying to read this in November.

-Angie

2 thoughts on “October Wrap Up & November TBR !

  1. I hear so many reviewers talk about Jennifer L. Armentrout but have never read anything by her. Hmm. Maybe I should change this? And Carry On! I can’t believe I haven’t bought it yet. I look forward to reading this too! Seems like a great November TBR! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

