Top 10 Best Friends in Movies 2015 !

I’m going to be doing one of these for tv shows and books also; expect that next month though.

In this blog post, I’m going to be showing my favorite best friend relationship that I’ve seen in movies. It’s going to be in any movie that I’ve watched in 2015.

 

 

1.) Mia Hall and Kim Schein // If I Stay (2014)

Actors: Chloe Grace Moretz & Liana Liberato

I love their friendship so much, in the book and in the movie. It’s just so precious how they’re always there for each other even though they’re so different. & It hurt my heart how much it hurt Kim when Mia was in the coma. One of my favorite lines was when Kim was begging Mia to wake up and she says, “You still have a family.” Kim’s obviously more outspoken than Mia but it’s somehow perfect how perfectly they fit together. If you’ve watched the movie, you’ll know what I’m talking about.

 

 

2.) Carly, Kate, and Amber // The Other Woman (2014)

Actors: Cameron Diaz, Leslie Mann, & Kate Upton

Something I love about their friendship was the way they were all brought together. Carly and Amber were dating Kate’s husband without knowing that he had a wife and they’re trying to get revenge on him without him knowing that they know. Their friendship is so hilarious and they’re so different it evens everything out. There’s a serious lawyer one who’s had a lot of relationship problems (Carly), the goofy silly one who’s actually really cute (Kate) and the “dumb and pretty one” (Amber). I feel like I enjoyed their friendhsip so much because if this situation happened in real life, the girls would never actually be friends they’d probably kill each other. It’s refreshing to see.

 

3.) Jenko and Schmidt // 21 & 22 Jump Street (2012 & 2014)

Actors: Channing Tatum & Jonah Hill

This bromance is so real to me. They’re so funny and dumb together it always makes me laugh. I think it’s accurate to say that they’ve been through a lot of shit together that has made their friendship stronger even when they have bumps in the road, they always come back together at the end. I just enjoy watching these movies just so I can see what craziness they’re going to pull next.

 

4.) Beca and Chloe // Pitch Perfect & Pitch Perfect 2 (2012 & 2015)

Actors: Anna Kendrick & Brittany Snow

Their friendship is so weird but precious. They became instant friends when they first met. Mostly, because when they officially met and had a conversation they were naked in the shower. They support each other and Chloe always tries to defend Beca’s ideas. You can really tell that they were hurt when they argued in the second movie. I just love with their friendship.

 

5.) Noami and Ely // Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List (2015)

Actors: Victoria Justice & Pierson Fode

I just watched this movie last night and Oh my God, their friendship was so beautiful. They loved each other and cared for each other even when their parents are the reason for the other parents’ problems. Throughout the whole movie, you can tell that Naomi’s in love with Ely but Ely’s in love with boys. When they fight, it’s so heartbreaking to watch because they’re both holding back tears and you could literally see their sadness. Their friendship is so rare and beautiful and if you haven’t watched this movie yet, you really should (It’s just been added to Netflix)

 

6.) Cher and Dionne // Clueless (1995)

Actors: Alicia Silverstone & Stacey Dash

It’s one of my favorite movies ever and this friendship is one of my favorites of all time. Dionne was always so real to Cher which I loved. They always came up with the craziest ideas together or they always supported each other’s crazy ideas. This is the kind of friendship that everyone knows they might end up in jail together for something really stupid.

 

7.) Grace, Emma, and Meg // Monte Carlo (2012)

Actors: Selena Gomez, Kate Cassidy, & Leighton Meester

Their friendship is relatable and it’s so amazing. They’re always there for each other and they would do anything to make each other’s life less stressful (or to keep a secret). I feel I love thier friendship so much because at times it reminds me of the friendship I have with my best friends.

 

8.) Abigail and Parker // Revenge of the Bridesmaids (2011)

Actors: Raven-Symone & JoAnna Garcia

This was one of my favorite movies mostly because I love Raven Symone. Their friendship was one of my favorites because they would do anything for each other even if it leads them to jail and that’s a true friend there because not a lot of people would do that. They were also so funny together. XD

 

9.) Samantha and Carter // A Cinderella Story (2004)

Actors: Hilary Duff and Dan Byrd

This is my favorite Cinderella movie and Sam and Carter’s friendship was one of my favorites. They always supported each other even in their craziest moments and I loved how Carter was always there for Samantha when she’s feeling down. They’re both outcast and their own person so when they come together, it’s amazing.

 

10.) Faith, Candy, Brit, and Cotty // Spring Breakers (2012)

Actors: Selena Gomez, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Benson, and Rachel Korine

This movie was just craziness but I feel like their friendship was somehow important. Obviously some are more crazier than others but I like how they accept the fact and they obviously care about each other. They also went through so many experiences that not a lot of people go through and they still made it.

 

 

 

-Angie

Leave a Reply

