Recommending Book Series 2015 !

I’m going to show the Top 5 book series that I’ve been obsessed with in the year 2015. I can’t believe it’s almost the end of the year!

These favorites are not in order, I can’t pick which one’s my absolute favorite.

 

 

the mortal instruments

1.) The Mortal Instruments (2007-2014) – 6 books

Author: Cassandra Clare

This series is about shadowhunters and there;s different types of demons and downworlders(vampires, werewolves, etc.) The characters are amazing and they’re like squad goals. If I was ever to jump into a world, it would be this one. If you haven’t read these books, you really should!

 

the lunar chronicles

2.) The Lunar Chronicles (2012-2015) – 4 books

Author: Marissa Meyer

This is a series where every book is a different fairytale-retelling. The first book is Cinderella, second is Little Red Riding Hood, third is Rapunzal(favorite) and the last one is Snow White (I haven’t read it yet which annoys me to no end) . All of the characters are amazing and they bring something to the group that none of the other characters do. Not only do I love the romance between characters but I also love the friendships between them.

 

lux series

3.) The Lux Series (2011-2014) – 5 books

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout

This is about aliens called Luxens and they’re not like ordinary aliens where they’re creepy and green, they’re able to take human form and they’re basically made out of light. The main male character is Daemon Black and I’ve fangirled about him in a lot of posts because he’s one of my Top 3 book boyfriends. I’m just so in love with him.

 

hunger games series

4.) The Hunger Games Series (2008-2010) -3 books

Author: Suzanne Collins

I don’t think I have to explain this one because everyone’s either read the book or watched the movies. I’ve been obsessed with this series this year because the last movie (Mockingjay pt. 2) came out this year and it was amazing and I’m not going to lie; I cried so hard. But this one will always be part of my all time favorite series.

 

percy jackson and the olympians series

5.) Percy Jackson & The Olympians (2005-2009) -5 books

Author: Rick Riordan

This series will always be one of my favorite series ever. The story follows a young boy Percy Jackson who’s a semigod and there’s different greek gods. This series is supposed to be for the middle school readers but I think Rick Riordan’s writing is perfect for everyone. This series is amazing and everyone should read it.

 

-Angie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

