November Wrap Up & December TBR 2015 !

I actually had a pretty good reading month. I’m so proud of myself.

 

November Wrap Up

 

don't look back

1.) Don’t Look Back by: Jennifer L. Armentrout (J.Lynn)

★★★★.5 4.5/5

This was the first book that was kind of spooky and I absolutely loved it. I don’t know if it’s because it’s Jennifer L. Armentrout’s writing but I was kept on my feet throughout the book.

There were times that I wanted to throw this book across my room because of the discoveries we found and it was frustrating. But only because there’s different parts of the books where you blame a character you love.

I definitely recommend if you enjoy spooky mystery books. This is my first and I’m planning to read more in this genre.

if you want to know more about my thoughts, click the link: Don’t Look Back Book Review

 

City of Fallen Angels

2.) City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments #4) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★.5 4.5/5

This book wasn’t my absolute favorite in the series but I still loved it which is why I gave it a 4.5. I feel like this was a filler book to see how everyone was affected by everything that went down in City of Glass.

I loved how we got to see more of Simon and the way he’s adjusting to being a vampire and #Sizzy was so real in this book and I enjoyed every minute of it.

We also see how Jace’s adjusting to everything and finding out who he is and that was stressful to read but I’m happy it happened. And I loved the love between Clary and Jace in this book.

We meet a new character Jordan(Kyle) and at first he creeped me out but towards the end, I really liked him for some reason.

If you haven’t read this series yet (I’m rereading this, cause I’m in love it) you really should.

if you want to know more about my thoughts on City of Fallen Angels, click the link: City of Fallen Angels Book Review

 

divergent

3.) Divergent (Divergent #1) by: Veronica Roth

★★★★.5 4.5/5

I already reread this book this year but I’ve been reading this book in class and this would be the 3rd time I read this book and I’ll probably reread the rest of the series next year. So, I don’t have to say my thoughts on it, my thoughts were in the July Wrap Up but I just thought I should mention it.

 

a whole new world

5.) A Whole New World (Twisted Tales #1) by: Liz Braswell

★★★★.5 4.5/5

I actually really enjoyed this story. It’s basically a twisted tale on Aladdin and how their city would be if Jafar recieved the magic lamp before Aladdin did. I gave it a 4.5 because it made me sad how horrible the city became and how different some of the relationships were because of these big changes.

I felt like in this story Jasmine and Aladdin’s relationship was more real like they bickered but loved each other at the same time like real couples. If any of you guys enjoy reading retellings then I definitely reccommend this book.

if you want to know more about my thoughts on A Whole New World, click the link: A Whole New World Book Review

 

pranking the bad boy

6.) Pranking the Bad Boy by: @xXForever_LoveXx

1/5

This has got to be the worst Wattpad Story I’ve ever read and I was so sressed throughout the whole thing. I was starting to enjoy it during the first couple of episodes and I loved the idea of the storyline but there were some changes and plot twists that I did not expect or like. It was just too much.

 

 

Opposition

7.) Opposition (Lux #5) by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

★★★★★ 5/5

This was a great way to end this series. I cried, I laughed and I just enjoyed every minute of it. I’m officially done with this series and I’m really sad about it. But, I’m planning on reading the new books that Jennifer L. Armentrout is coming out with which is every book in Daemon’s point of view that has new and old scenes from Obisidian and I’m really excited about it.

This book was perfect to me and Daemon’s still one of my favorite boyfriends. Even when he knew it was not the time, he still has no problem being sarcastic or pervy which always made me laugh.

The events were crazy in this book because of what happened at the end of the last book.

if you want to know more about my thoughts on Opposition, click the link: Opposition Book Review

 

The Roommate Rulebook

8.) The Roommate Rulebook by: @Lilohorse

★★★★★ 5/5

Oh God, I loved this book with all my heart. It was basically a girl named Alex who moves in with her cousin Dev who has a roommate named Asher. & Asher and her start falling for each other and every single chapter they come up with a new rule that’s relevant to what happened in the chapter.

There was a big plot twist which I loved and this has got to be one of the best wattpad stories I’ve ever read. I’m happy that this book was a better experience than the one I had with Pranking the Bad Boy. I definitely recommend this book to everyone.

 

 

December TBR

 

I’m going to list the 3 books I’m definitely going to try and read this month. Even though, I’ll probably read more than 3 books in the month of December.

 

1. ) Carry On by: Rainbow Rowell

I already started reading this book and I only have like 100 pages left so I’m definitely going to finish in the next couple of days. I’m loving it so far, one of my favorite books right now.

 

2.) I Was Here by: Gayle Forman

I’ve been wanting to read this book since it came out and I’m excited to finally get to it. I loved Gayle Forman’s writing in If I Stay, so I feel like I’m going to love this book.

 

3.) Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4) by: Marissa Meyer

I was planning on reading it last month but I actually have it now so I’m planning on reading this one when I finish Carry On and I’m so ready to feel the Lunar Chronicle feels again.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

