The Mean Girls Book Tag !

This tag was created by thebooklife.

 

Cady

1.) “It’s pronounced like Cady” – Which fictional character’s names did you get competely wrong?

I used to pronounce Jeanine’s name so wrong while reading the books but I finally learned how to say her name after watching the movie. I used to literally prounounce it like “Jean” and then “nine.” It was really bad.

 

She doesn't even go here

2.) “She doesn’t even go here!” -Which character would you like to place in a fictional world from another book or series?

I would love to place Isabelle Lightwood into the world of the Hunger Games. I just feel like she would slay everyone and she might have a huge chance of actually winning the Hunger Games. I also would love to see Isabelle and Katniss meet, that would be amazing.

 

On Wednesdays we wear pink

3.) “On Wednesday, we wear pink!” -Repetition, Repetition. Which book gave you deja vu of another book whilst reading it?

I’m not going to lie, the book Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout kind of reminded me of Twilight in some ways. But, just like a better version of it.

 

you all have to stop calling each other sluts

4.) “You all have got to stop calling each other sluts and whores. It just makes it okay for guys to call you sluts and whores.” -Which book gave you the complete opposite of girl power feels?

Don’t get me wrong, I loved Twilight when the movies were coming out and I read the books. But, Bella’s character just gave the opposite of girl power. She just depended on too many people.

 

you go glen coco

5.) “You go Glen Coco!” -Name a character you felt like you wanted to cheer on whilst reading?

The character that I wanted to keep cheering on would probably be Iko from the Lunar Chronicles. She was just a cute sidekick and best friends and usually those characters in books don’t last. If you’ve read the books, you know she’s been through a lot.

 

get it in loser, we're going shopping

6.) “Get in loser, we’re going shopping!” -How long do you typically spend at a book shop?

I spend a while in a book shop unless I go for a certain book that my mind’s set on even though usually I get sidetracked in there. I love spending more than an hour there just reading synoposis of books and just adding more books to my TBR. It’s really bad but it’s relaxing.

 

it's not my fault you're in love with me or somethign

7.) “It’s not my fault you’re like in love with me or something!” -Which character would have to get a restraining order on you, if they were real?

Honestly, I’m really boy crazy especially when it comes to fictional characters. I feel like many boys would be put a restraining order on me if they were real.

 

I can't help it that I'm popular

8.) “I can’t help it that I’m popular.” -Which overhyped book were you cautious about reading?

I would have to say any Sarah Dessen books. I’m really cautious right now about reading any of her other books but I’m still going to one day because I don’t want to judge her writing over just one book that I read.

 

she's a life ruiner

9.) “She’s a life ruiner. She ruins people’s lives.” – We all love Regina George. Name a villain you couldn’t help but love.

I would have to choose Valentine from the Mortal Instruments series. Like he was a horrible man who literally wanted to ruin man-kind but I couldn’t help but love him. I just wanted to know what he was doing next and some of his lines were actually really funny.

 

im not a regular mom, i'm a cool mom

10.) “I’m not like a regular mom, I’m a cool mom!” -Your favorite fictional parents.

I’m going to go with parents from If I Stay by Gayle Forman. They were so funny and supportive. I feel like if they were my parent I would be as equally as close with them as Mia was. Or, Lola’s dads from Lola and The Boy Next Door. They were so protective but with love and I loved their scenes with her.

 

that is so fetch

11.) “That is so Fetch!” -Which book or series would you love to catch on?

I know a lot of booktubers and book bloggers have read the Stephanie Perkins books but I know a lot of people who haven’t even thought about picking up her books because of their first covers. But they changed it and it’s much better, so people should really read. (Especially Anna and the French Kiss)

 

how do i even describe regina george

12.) “How do I even begin to explain Regina George?” -Describe your ideal character to read about.

I love strong, sassy, and sarcastic characters. Like I love reading books where I could be like oh my God, she’s so bad-ass, funny, and fierce all at once.

 

i have a lot of feelings

13.) “I just have a lot of feelings.” -What do you do when a book gives you a bad case of ‘the feels’?

I usually squeal/cry hysterically and then just sit in a corner and think about everything I just experienced.

 

nice wig janice

14.) “Nice wig, Janice, what’s it made of?” “Your Mom’s chest hair!” -Which character’s one liners would you love to claim for your own?

I would have to say either Simon or Jace. They’re both so sassy and they always have the best comebacks and just perfect things to say.

 

boo, you whore

15.) “Boo, you whore.” -Name a time a characters decision has made you roll your eyes.

Any decision Tris made. It’s like she didn’t really think about what might happen when she did stupid things.

 

I tag anyone who wants to do this!

 

-Angie

 

 

One thought on “The Mean Girls Book Tag !

Leave a Reply

