February Wrap Up & March TBR 2016 !

I had a really good reading month in February and I’m so proud of myself. Even though it was a short month, it was the most books I’ve read in a month so that makes me excited.

 

February Wrap Up !

 

Wallbanger

1.) Wallbanger (Cocktail #1) by: Alice Clayton

★★★★★                5/5

I absolutely loved this book! My friend recommend this to me and I was expecting a lot of sex scenes but instead it was a wonderful love story, including some sex scenes. (It’s a more mature book for sure) But we got to see Simon and Caroline going from mysterious neighbors, to friends, and then to being in love and it was such a beautiful process.

Simon has definitely has made my list of fictional boyfriends. I absolutely loved him with his witty sense of humor and bad boyness.

I definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves a good romance story and doesn’t mind some explict content.

 

City of Heavenly Fire

2.) City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★★           5/5

This is my favorite book in the series. So many crazy and exciting things happen in this book. My ships were so alive throughout this entire book and I couldn’t love this book series even more I’m really happy I decided to reread this book . Every emotion I felt while reading it the first time was relived and it was actually amazing.

I love Alec in this book, sassy Alec is my favorite type of Alec. Throughout this book, he was either being sassy or walking into Simon and Isabelle kissing and every time I would die laughing. His reactions were so funny.

The ending of the story was both heartbreaking and amazing. I think this was the perfect ending to the storyline.

If you haven’t read The Mortal Instruments, I really recommend that you do. You won’t regret it.

if you want to know more of my thoughts of “City of Heavenly Fire”, then click City of Heavenly Fire – Book Review

 

All Quiet on the Western Front

3.) All Quiet on the Western Front (All Quiet on the Western Front/The Road Back #1) by: Erich Maria Remarque

★★★★                           4/5

I read this book in my English class and I absolutely loved it. I feel like I probably would’ve given it a 5/5 if I actually read this book on my own without actually having overthink everything that happens in this book.

I loved the different emotions I felt while reading this book. It really showed the mindsight of the men that have to go through horrible wars like WW1.

If you’re interested in reading classic historical fiction, this book is perfect for you.

 

Animal Farm

4.) Animal Farm by: George Orwell

★              1/5

I really didn’t like this book. The only reason why I didn’t give it a 0/5 was because of how it reperesented such a crazy time in history. I read this book in History Class and before we started reading this book, I didn’t hear about it. I just didn’t like how unrealistic it was.

I also gave it a 1/5 because I only liked one character and it was Mollie because if I was a horse and I was going through what those animals were going through, I would handle everything like she did.

 

The Lightning Thief

5.) The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1) by: Rick Riordan

★★★★★            5/5

I decided to reread the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series before finally reading the companion series. Rereading this book brought back so many memories from elementary school and middle school.

I loved all of the characters in this book and I’ve always been a fan of Greek Mythology so to have them in a book like regular characters made me excited.

Also, I wanna comment on the fact that Percy, Annabeth, and Grover trusted everyone in this book even though they had a horrible experience with the last person they trusted. & at times they made me trust them because they would seem so sure.

Percy’s the love of my life, he’s made me laugh so many times throughout this book especially when he’s being sarcastic and a smart ass at the worst possible times.

if you want to know more of my thoughts on “The Lightning Thief” click The Lightning Thief – Book Review

 

P.S. I Still Love You

6.) P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by: Jenny Han

★★★★★            5/5

Oh my God! The feels that I got from this book were everywhere. I was swooning throughout this whole book. We leave off right where we were at the end of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and we just got to see Peter and Lara Jean’s relationship as a couple which we don’t really get to see in contemporary books.

We also get to meet John Ambrose McClaren and he’s just a dream boy like he was just perfect.

We also got to see more moments with the Song sisters which are always my favorite moments. I love when family members get along like they do.

If you’ve read the first book and don’t know if you want to read the second one, just read it it’s so beautiful.

& if you haven’t read the first one, then do and just love it with all your heart

if you want to know more of my thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You” click P.S. I Still Love You – Book Review

 

The Infinite Sea

7.) The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2) by: Rick Yancey

★★★★     4/5

I enjoyed this book and seeing where all of my favorite characters are and their experiences. I didn’t like this one as much as I loved the first book in this trilogy but I still loved it.

I liked how we got to see some of the background stories of some of the kids in Ben’s crew. Like, Poundcake and Ringer. I also enjoyed reading from Ringer’s point of view but I did miss seeing more of Cassie and Ben’s point of view.

Also, we meet Razor (Alex) in this book and I loved him throughout the book from the moment we met him. He was so lovable, funny and charming.

if you want to know more of my thoughts on “The Infinite Sea” click,  The Infinite Sea – Book Review

 

Clockwork Angel

8.) Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★★         5/5

I actually really loved this series. It was weird for me to read about the shadowhunter world without Jace, Clary, Alec, Simon or Izzy. But I’m really happy that we still got to see some Magnus Bane because I’m obviously in love with him. I’m really annoyed that it took me this long to finally pick this book up but I’m happy I finally did.

I loved the 3 main characters; Tessa, Jem and Will. Will was a dick most of the times but at times his facade would show and some sweet things would come out of his mouth which led me to fall in love with him. He’s charming even though he’s obviously going through a lot mentally.

Jem is like the perfect guy. Like he’s sweet and he understands Tessa and his supportive attitude is everything. Now I can see why Tessa has a problem with choosing between those 2 boys.

if you want to know more of my thoughts on “Clockwork Angel”, click Clockwork Angel – Book Review

 

The Sea of Monsters

9.) The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #2) by: Rick Riordan

★★★★★           5/5

I really enjoyed rereading this book. It’s still shocking how Annabeth and Percy still trust everyone around them even though last time they trusted someone, it didn’t end so well.

I liked seeing the process of the Kronos storyline and how Annabeth and Percy’s friendship becomes more important to them as time goes by.

I really enjoyed this book because Percy’s so sassy and sarcastic at the wrong times and he always makes me laugh. I haven’t read these books since middle school and I’m happy I’m finally rereading it, it’s bringing back so many nostalgic thoughts.

If you haven’t read this book series, you really should, especially if you like Greek Mythology.

if you want to know more of my thoughts on The Sea of Monsters, click The Sea of Monsters – Book Review

 

 

                                                                  March TBR

 

Even though I had a good reading month in February, I’m still going to choose only 3 books I’m definitely going to read in this month.

 

1.) The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by: Rick Riordan

I’m really enjoying rereading this book series so I’m excited to move along and get to the other series by Rick Riordan.

 

2.) All the Bright Places by: Jennifer Niven

I heard this book is a mixture of The Fault in our Stars and Eleanor and Park which are 2 of my favorite contemporary books so I’m really excited to read this book.

 

3.) The Book Thief by: Markus Zusak

This book is set in the time of World War 2 and I heard a lot of people loved this book and cried. So, I’m prepping myself for this book.

 

-Angie

Leave a Reply

