Hamilton Book Tag!

I’ve been obsessed with the Hamilton Musical Soundtrack and when I saw this book tag existed I was like I need to do this. @maureenkeavy on youtube created this book tag.

 

the mortal instruments

1.) The Room Where It Happns : Book world would put yourself in

Everyone’s has chosen the Wizarding World in Harry Potter but I shamely haven’t read that series. But I’m going to once I’m done rereading Percy Jackson. But, I would honestly would love to be apart of the Shadowhunter world from the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare .

 

the infernal devices

2.) The Schuyler Sisers : Underrated Female Character

I would have to say Charlotte Branwell from the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare . I feel like mostly Tessa doubted her abilities because she was a woman. But she ran the institute on her own and she slayed in the battlefield and no one really talks about her.

 

cinder lunar chronicles 1

3.) My Shot : A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them.

Linh Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer . She’s really strong-headed and she’ll do anything to get to the point where she wants to be. She’ll definitely do anything for her crew even if it means risking her own life.

 

4.) Stay Alive : A character you wish was still alive {Contains Spoilers!}

I would either go with Finnick Odair from the Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. He was one of my favorite characters in this series and he’ll always be alive in my heart. Also, Max Lightwood in City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. The Lightwoods didn’t deserve that and he didn’t either; he was so young.

 

City of Lost Souls.jpg

5.) Burn : The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read. {Spoilers!}

Alec Lightwood and Magnus Bane in City of Lost Souls. This breakup really hit my heart because #Malec is everything to me. Always skip over page 511.

 

the mortal instruments

6.) You’ll Be Back : Sassiest villain

The only one that comes to mind is Sebastian Morgenstern from the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare but he was more creepy than sassy but no other villain comes to mind and he had his moments.

 

Identical.png

7.) The Reynolds Pamphlet : A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming {Spoilers!}

Identical by Ellen Hopkin. That’s all I’m saying; if you read this book you know what I’m refering to.

 

the lunar chronicles

8.) Non-stop : A series you marathoned .

I don’t really marathon books because there’s so many books I want to read. But the only ones I can remember marathoning is the first 3 books in the Lunar Chronicles.

 

ugly love

9.) Satisfied : Favorite book with multiple POV’s

For this one, I’m going to say Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover even though it just had 2 point-of-view. I enjoyed how one point of view was in the past and one of the point of view was in the present.

 

Harry Potter Book Series

10.) Who Lives Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story : A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

Even though I haven’t read the Harry Potter Series, I believe that this book series and the movie series will always be apart of everyone’s lives because it’s such a huge thing.

 

Leave a Reply

