The Your Life in Books Tag !

I was in the mood to do a book tag today so that’s what I’m going to do.

 

1.) Find a book for each of your initial.

I’m just going to do my nickname which is Angie and I’ve seen some people also find a character name for each initial that’s in the book that’s listed so that’s what I’m going to do.

 

A- All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I actually finished this book this month and it was the only book that came to my head right away. I enjoyed this book so much, it was so emotionl.

N- New Moon by Stephanie Meyer . I looked through all the books I’ve read and there was like no “N” besides this one. I remember reading this book in middle school and it will always be one of my many guilty pleasures.

G – The Giver by Lois Lowry. I read this in 7th grade and I actually enjoyed this book. I just didn’t appreciate the ending.

I – The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey . This book really messed with my head but I enjoyed every second of it. I’m actually really excited for the finale of this series but I’m also kind of nervous.

E – Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott. This book has a student-teacher relationship and it was really entertaining.

 

2.) Count your age on your bookshelf. Which book is it?

I’m currently 16 years old. I counted and the book that Cress by Marissa Meyer which is the 3rd book in the Lunar Chronicles and a retelling of Rapunzal. It’s my second favorite book in this series because Thorne.

 

3.) Pick a book that is set in your city/state/country.

I honestly couldn’t find a book that I’ve read that was set in Boston, MA or even Massachusetts for that matter. So, I just decided to do books set in the northern part of the United States which isn’t hard at all.

I’m going with City of Bones by Cassandra Clare because it’s set in New York which is the place where I was born and lived for a couple of years.

 

4.) Pick a book that is set in a city/country that you would like to visit.

Since I’ve always lived in the East Coast, I’ve always wanted to go to California. A book that is set there is Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins which is in San Francisco, CA.

 

5.) Pick a book that is your favorite color.

My favorite color is blue. So, I’ve chosen The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan which is the 3rd book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series. One of my favorites in the series and I love the shade of blue that’s on the cover.

 

6.) Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Honestly? Any Junie B. Jones book by Barbara Park. This series was literally my whole chidlhood. I collected all the books and reread it a million times. It just brings back so many memories.

 

7.) Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen. I actually hated this book and I’m the type of person who refuses to stop reading a book once I pick it up. But it put me in a reading slump, it just bore me. The characters were bland and everything was predictable.

 

8.) Which book on your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

Definitely the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling.

 

I tag everyone who wants to do it!

 

-Angie

 

Leave a Reply

