May Wrap Up & June TBR 2016 !

May Wrap Up

 

Fifteenth Summer

1.) Fifteenth Summer by: Michelle Dalton

★★★   3/5

This book had it’s cute moments and I enjoyed the male character Josh, he was charming and cute but also geeky at the same time. I also enjoyed the relationships between Chelsea and her family especially her sisters. I love reading books where the main character has a great bond with her sisters because you don’t see that often.

I didn’t like how corny this book was or the fact that Josh and Chelsea fell in love so quickly, like I understand the whole summer love thing but I feel like it happened so quick.

 

Truthwitch

2.) Truthwitch (The Witchlands #1) by: Susan Dennard

★★★★.5 4.5/5

This book was actually absolutely amazing. I loved the whole idea of this world where there’s a bunch of different kinds of witches like firewitches, truthwitches, threadwitches, bloodwitches, airwitches, windwitches, etc.

I loved the world that Susan Dennard created and I’m so excited to read more into this series in the future. I loved the relationship between Safiya and Merik. But I also really loved and enjoyed the friendship between Safiya and Iseult.

I definitely recommend you reading this book if you’re into fantasy.

if you want to know more of my thoughts on “Truthwitch”, click Truthwitch – Book Review

 

A Thousand Splendid Suns

3.) A Thousand Splendid Suns by: Khaled Hosseini

★★★★★ 5/5

I read this book in my English Class and it has definitely been my favorite book I’ve read in class this whole year. This book made me feel every emotion like it stressed me out and made me sad. Also, I got so many feels from my ship.

I think I enjoyed this book so much because it’s something that I would pick up and read. It was just amazing and the perspectives of Laila and Mariam were beautifully written. And you can see how different their childhoods were and everything that happened that led them to the moment where they met and combined stories.

It was just amazing. If you’re interested in reading a really good historical fiction novel, I would recommend this one.

 

Clockwork Princess

4.) Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★★ 5/5

This book definitely tore me apart and I can’t tell you how many times I cried of sadness and happiness. Like it literally took my heart and stomped on it. I have no idea why it took me so long to read this book.

Even though I spoiled myself by reading City of Heavenly Fire before reading this one, I still cried and felt the heartbreak that I would’ve felt if I didn’t spoil myself.

The ending of this storyline was just everything I could ever ask for. I’m so happy with it. If you haven’t read this book series yet, I really think you should, you won’t be dissappointed.

if you want to know more of my thoughts on “Clockwork Princess”, then click Clockwork Princess – Book Review

 

                                                                       June TBR

 

I did not have a good reading month in May. It’s the last full month of my Junior year so I had a lot of projects and papers. I’ve also been in a small reading slump after finishing the Infernal Devices. For the first half of June, I won’t be reading much because I have to prepare for finals but the next half I’ll be reading a lot more.

 

1.) Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter #2) by: J.K. Rowling

I’m actually almost done with this book, I’ll probably be done by tomorrow and then I’ll be posting a book review for it.

 

2.) Confess by: Colleen Hoover

I’m halfway through with this book and I’m actually really in love with it so far. I’m so happy I decided to pick up another Colleen Hoover book, they’re so addictive.

 

3.) Obsession by: Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’ve been wanting to read this book because it’s basically like Obsidian but an adult version. But it focuses on the Arum Hunter who I actually really enjoyed in the Lux series.

Leave a Reply

