50 Bookish Questions Book Tag !

It was my last day of school today which means I can post more blogs and read more without worrying about school.

 

1.) What was the last book you read?

The last book I read was Stolen: A Letter to My Captor by Lucy Christopher.

 

2.) Was it a good one?

I personally didn’t enjoy it.

 

3.) Why didn’t you enjoy it?

It made me uncomfortable . Also, I felt like the book was very predictable.

 

4.) Would you recommend it to other people?

No.

 

5.) How often do you read?

Everyday. Usually before I go to bed but now that it’s summertime, I can read more during the day.

 

6.) Do you like to read?

Yes, I love to read which is why I made a book blog.

 

7.) What was the last bad book you read?

Animal Farm. I had to read it for class and it was just a mess.

 

8.) What made you dislike it?

I didn’t like how the animals were climbing ladders and doing human activities.

 

9.) Do you wish to be a writer?

Yes, I would love to be a writer. I write everyday and I’m always coming up with ideas for new books. My dream is to become an author.

 

10.) Has any book ever influenced you greatly?

Yes, lots of books have.

 

11.) Do you read fan fiction?

Yes, I actually started reading on Wattpad because of fanfiction. I used to read it back when there was ICONic Boyz and like young Justin Bieber. I also went through a One Direction phase and I used to be obsessed with After.

 

12.) Do you write fan fiction?

I used to, but not anymore.

 

13.) What’s your favorite book?

I have so many that I hold so close to my heart so I wouldn’t be able to name them all. Some that I could think of right now are The Book Thief and Clockwork Princess.

 

14.) What’s your least favorite book?

M y least favorite book has got to be Macbeth. I just remember reading this at school and just hating every second of it.

 

15.) Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?

Even though I read faster on the devices, I would rather read the physical copy.

 

16.) When did you learn to read?

Well, I learned how to speak English when I was 7 so that’s when I actually started reading books like Junie B. Jones and the Magic Tree House series.

 

17.) What is your favorite book you had to read in school?

A Thousand Splendid Suns. I honestly just fell in love with this book especially because I completely invested myself into these characters.

 

18.) What is your favorite book series?

I think I have to go with The Mortal Instruments series or the Lunar Chronicles

 

19.) Who is your favorite author?

Marissa Meyer.

 

20.) What is your favorite genre?

I can’t choose a specific one because I like something about every genre. So I’m going to go with young adult.

 

21.) Who is your favorite character in a book series?

I’m going to go with one of my favorite book series The Mortal Instruments. My favorite character has to be Isabelle Lightwood and I don’t think she’s appreciated enough. She’s just this bad ass female character with such an amazing personality.

 

22.) Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

Yes, anywhere every book wants to take me that’s where I’ll go.

 

23.) Which book do you wish had a sequel?

I can’t think of anything at the moment.

 

24.) Which book do you wish DIDNT have a sequel?

I’m just really horrible at this.

 

25.) How long does it take you to read a book?

It depends on how busy I am but if I put myself to focus on only the book, I’d finish it in 2-3 days.

 

26.) Do you like when books become movies?

It depends on the book. If I hold a book dear to my heart, I would want to protect it and I’ll hate it to become a movie because usually the movie adaptations are horrible compared to the books.

 

27.) Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

I would have to say The Percy Jackson movies.

 

28.) Which movie has done a book justice?

Catching Fire. It was my favorite book in the Hunger Games trilogy and the movie was just completely like the book which I loved.

 

29.) Do you read newspaper?

No.

 

30.) Do you read magazines?

No.

 

31.) Do you prefer newspaper or magazines?

I don’t read them but I would prefer magazines because I like reading about pop culture.

 

32.) Do you read while in bed?

Yes, all the time.

 

33.) Do you read while on the toilet?

No actually , I feel like it would distract me.

 

34.) Do you read while in the car?

If I’m going on a long car ride and I’m not driving, yes I would read in the car.

 

35.) Do you read while in the bath?

I don’t really take baths, I just take showers and reading in the shower doesn’t seem safe to me.

 

36.) Are you a fast reader?

Yes.

 

37.) Are you a slow reader?

No.

 

38.) Where is your favorite place to read?

It would have to be my bed.

 

39.) Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?

Not really, when I read I can just zone into the book and just jump into the world the book is placed.

 

40.) Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

No, I can listen to music and even read with the tv playing in the background.

 

41.) Who gave you your love for reading?

My media teacher from Elementary School. I used to help her fix her books during lunch time and she will always recommend books to me.

 

42.) What book is next on your list to read?

Me Before You. I want to watch the movie soon but I need to read the book first.

 

43.) When did you start to read chapter books?

At age 7.

 

44.) Who is your favorite children’s book author?

Roald Dahl and Mary Pope Osbourne

 

45.) Which author would you most want to interview?

Definitely Marissa Meyer.

 

46.) Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

I think John Green. I feel like we would have a great time together.

 

47.) What book have you reread the most?

City of Bones

 

48.) Which books do you consider “classics” ?

Books like Pride and Prejudice and Of mice and men

 

49.) Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

I think books that interest young people to get into reading. I think there should be a poll of the interests of students every year and with those interests you could choose a book.

 

50.) Which books should be banned from all schools?

Just the inappropriate ones.

 

-Angie

 

Leave a Reply

