Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag !

It’s crazy to think about the fact that it’s already been 6 months into 2016. It feels like we just started the year a couple weeks. Thanks to theorangutanlibrarian for tagging me to do this!

 

Best Book You’ve Read Yet in 2016

The Book Thief US

I’ve read so many great books this year but if I had to choose one, it would probably be The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

 

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2016

P.S. I Still Love You

I’ve enjoyed many sequels this year like The Infinite Sea or Clockwork Prince but I think I’m going to go with P.S. I Still Love You just because I remember actually finishing the book and just staring at my wall thinking about how good this book was.

 

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. Don’t judge me, I want to read the novellas before reading this book and I just haven’t gotten around to it but that’s my goal for the year.

 

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

Heartless

Definitely Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I’ve enjoyed everything she’s written so far in her career as an author and I can’t wait to read this one. Especially because it’s another retelling.

 

Biggest Disappointment

Stolen

Stolen by Lucy Christopher. I was just expecting so much more from this.

 

Biggest Surprise

Of Beast and Beauty

Of Beast and Beauty. The synopsis for this book was really weird and I didn’t think I would enjoy it but I actually ended up loving it.

 

Favorite New Author

Colleen Hoover

I obviously love Cassandra Clare and Marissa Meyer but I decided to mention a new one which is Colleen Hoover. The books I’ve read by her so far have completely broke my heart and made me smile at the same time.

 

Newest Fictional Crush

Clockwork Angel

I always have new fictional crush. But this year it has to be Will Herondale, I just love him with all my heart.

 

Newest Favorite Character

The Martian

Mark Watney from The Martian. He made me die laughing so many times and he was just so sarcastic.

 

Book That Made You Cry

'Me_Before_You'

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. This book made me ugly cry.

 

Book That Made You Happy

Harry Potter and the Socercer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone for obvious reasons

 

Favorite Book to Film Adaptation

Me Before You movie poster

Me Before You. It was the only book to film adaptation that I actually enjoyed this year so far.

 

Favorite Post You Have Done This Year

'j

I have to say that it was my Hamilton Book Tag because I had another reason to listen to the full soundtrack again while answering bookish questions.

 

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

Stars Above

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

 

What Book Do You Need to Read by the End of the Year

Harry Potter Book Series

My goal is to get as close to the end of the Harry Potter Series as I can.

 

I want to tag (if you haven’t done it yet):

Adoptabookaus

The Girl Who Reads
My Book Sense

 

And anyone else who wants to do this tag!

7 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag !

Leave a Reply

