Top 10 Favorite Friendships in TV Shows Pt. 1 !

I’m going to name my top 10 favorite friendships that I love watching in TV shows.

 

1.) Riley and Maya – #Rilaya // Girl Meets World (2013- )
Actresses: Rowan Blanchard & Sabrina Carpenter
(I just wanted to say that I didn’t add any from Season 3 because I started writing this post months ago but never finished it until today) It’s one my favorite friendships on television of all time. They’re so different from each other but they complete each other so well. Maya doesn’t come from a lot and has been through a lot with her family/living life and Riley always makes sure that she’s happy. They both put each other’s feelings before their owns which we’ve seen many times. They both support each other and appreciate everything that makes them. No matter what they go through, they make sure nothing comes between their friendship which is beautiful to watch.

 

2.) Meredith and Cristina // Grey’s Anatomy (2005 – )
Actresses: Ellen Pompeo and Sandra Oh
This friendship is so important to me. They lift each other up and the idea of them being each other’s person is always my favorite. No one understands each other like they understand each other. Also, the way they speak to each other would be strange to other people but to them it means everything. I also like how Derek isn’t surprised whenever he wakes up in the middle of the night and finds Cristina laying in his bed. Their friendship is basically like a marriage.

 

3.) Hanna and Emily // Pretty Little Liars (2010 – )
Actresses: Ashley Benson and Shay Mitchell
This is my favorite friendship on the show. Even though, I do really like their friendship as a group, Hanna and Emily’s chemistry is so real. And Ashley and Shay are best friends and I feel like you can see that in the scenes they do together. I love how their always supporting and comforting each other and whenever they’re having a tough time, they just really need each other. One of my favorite things about this friendship was the fact that Hanna was so supportive of Emily coming out.

 

4.) Spencer and Aria // Pretty Little Liars (2010 – )
Actresses: Troian Bellisario and Lucy Hale
Sparia is my second favorite friendship in this show. I love how they always love to work together and how they support each other. Also, I love watching how Spencer admires Aria especially because she has a strong personality that makes her “taller” than she really is. I actually love all of the friendships in this show, like they go through a lot of crazy things but the only thing that keeps them up is their friendship.

 

5.) Scott and Stiles // Teen Wolf (2011 – )
Actors: Tyler Posey and Dylan O’Brien
Their friendship is so amazing. Actually one of the reasons why I started watching this show. I love how they support each other and will literally put themselves in danger to protect each other. They’re literally my brotp. Like when they fight, I felt empty and sad until they made up. No matter what’s going on, the only thing I worry about is how this situation will affect them in the long run.

 

6.) Cory and Shawn // Boy Meets World (1993 – 2000)
Actors: Ben Savage and Rider Strong
Okay Cory and Shawn are basically married. I love everything about their friendship. The way that they’re considered each other’s favorite person. They couldn’t have made it through their life without each other which I love. They also always protect each other and Cory always made sure that Shawn was aware of happiness. I also love when they meet again in Girl Meets World and Cory becomes young Cory again. I just love them.

 

7.) Elena, Bonnie, and Caroline // The Vampire Diaries (2009 – )
Actresses: Nina Dobrev, Kat Graham, & Candice King
They’ve been through so much together and their friendship was still strong even when they’ve died and went through every horrible thing together. I feel like when they’re all together, they’re less crazy and more level headed. I think since the actresses are good friends, you could really see the chemistry between the characters. It’s one of my favorite things to watch when I watch the Vampire Diaries.

 

8.) Callie and Mariana // The Fosters (2013 – )
Actresses: Maia Mitchell and Cierra Ramirez
This friendship is more like sisters because that’s what they are. But they’ve been through a lot from the time they met to the point where they currently are. In the beginning, they were awkward and basically strangers and slowly they started opening up to each other because they shared a room together. I also feel like since Maia and Cierra are best friends off-screen, you could really see it through when they’re on-screen. They’re mostly my favorite part of watching The Fosters.

 

9.) Sam and Dean // Supernatural (2005 ­- )
Actors: Jared Padalecki and Jenson Ackles
Just like Mariana and Callie, Sam and Dean are brothers but their relationship is what I love to watch. And also just like Maia and Cierra, their off-screen friendship really shows through the characters. Sam and Dean are brothers so obviously they have their fights and disagreements but no matter what’s going on, you could see how much they care for each other and how they’re both high on the list of people who are important to them.

 

10.) Lorelai and Rory Gilmore // Gilmore Girls (2000-2007)
Actresses: Lauren Graham and Alexis Bledel
Okay this is definitely my favorite friendship that I’ve named on this list. They’re the best friends I’ve ever seen even though they’re mother and daughter. They’re always there for each other and whenever something exciting or horrible happens in their lives, the first thing they want to do is tell each other. I love when they’re together especially when Rory went to college and they would visit each other. They’re very honest and real with each other which I think is important. I feel like they bond so well because they’re the same and they have like the same sense of humor. It’s so cute. And when through that stage when they didn’t talk to each other for many episodes, it hurt my heart and I just wanted them to talk about it and be together again. I just love them and I can’t wait to see more of them when the reprise comes out.

 

I’m going to post another one of these in the near future because I watch a lot of TV shows and I love so many friendships.

 

-Angie

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Favorite Friendships in TV Shows Pt. 1 !

  1. OMG. I knew I was going to love this post when I saw Girl Meets World and Boy Meets World (there is no friendship like the friendships shown on those shows) BUT THEN YOU WENT AND ADDED SUPERNATURAL AND GILMORE GIRLS and my heart exploded ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

