September Wrap Up & October TBR 2016 !

                                                          September Wrap Up !

So, I’m still in my reading slump and all I’ve been reading is short stories that I had to read for homework in AP Lit.

 

a-rose-for-emily

1.) A Rose for Emily by: William Faulkner
★★★★★ 5/5
I’ve been in an awful reading slump so I haven’t been reading actual books but I’ve been reading a lot of short stories for my AP Literature class. This one was one of my favorites especially because of the plot twist at the end of the short story. It was enjoyable and a fast read. I’ve been enjoying reading classic short stories.

 

2.) Killings by: Andre Dubus
★★★★★ 5/5
I really enjoyed this short story. It was filled with sorrow and revenge since it’s mostly following the man whose son was shot by a man filled with passion. My favorite part of this story was that Andre made both the killer and the father the murderer and victim which we never really see in literature or tv. If you’re looking for a good short story, I really recommend this one.

 

9654652

3.) Hunters in the Snow by: Tobias Wolff
★★★★★ 5/5
This is another short story I read this month and I absolutely loved it. It had more of a comic relief but also it was really messed up, if you’ve read this one, you know why. I think I just really enjoyed it because it had some nice bromances.

 

                                                                               October TBR 

My goal for October is to get out of my reading slump. Instead of choosing 3 books in my TBR, I’m just going to try and finish one book.

 

1.) Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by: J.K. Rowling 

I’ve been trying to read this book for the last month and it’s not because it’s not good, I’m loving it so far. It’s just I don’t have the energy to read anymore. But that needs to change especially because Heartless comes out next month.

Leave a Reply

