Blogmas/Blogcember Day Four : Top 25 Favorite Christmas Songs

Like I mentioned in my Day 2 of Blogmas/Blogcember, I’m completely obsessed with Christmas songs. For this blog post, I’m going to be naming my 25 favorite Christmas songs that I will listening to over and over again. (This will not be rated, just listed)

 

tumblr_mc9ik94eko1qlrlr7o1_500

1. I’ll Be Home Meghan Trainor

“I’ll find my way back home And light up every tree We will hang our stockings for you And one for me
‘Cause Santa called to make sure I’m prepared He said, “Pack your bags and tell them you’ll be late.”
I’ll be home with my love this Christmas I promise, I promise I’ll be home with my love this Christmas I promise, I promise I’ll be home, home, I’ll be home I’ll be home, I’ll be home” 

This song is just so cute and gives me a warm feeling. Also, Meghan’s voice sounds incredible in this song.

 

sjkdhg

2. Noche de Paz – Fifth Harmony 

“Noche de paz, noche de amor, Todo duerme en derredor. Entre los astro que esparcen su luz Bella anunciando al niñito Jesús.
Brilla la estrella de paz, Brilla la estrella de paz.
Noche de paz, noche de amor, Todo duerme en derredor.
Sólo velan en la oscuridad Los pastores que en el campo están
Y la estrella de Belén, Y la estrella de Belén.” 

This song is basically a Spanish version of “Silent Night”. I’m Spanish and I grew up with this version so it will always be my favorite. Also, even if you don’t know Spanish, you should listen to it because Fifth Harmony’s voice is incredible in this.

 

slkf

3. All I Want for Christmas is You – Mariah Carey 

I don’t want a lot for Christmas There is just one thing I need, and I Don’t care about the presents Underneath the Christmas tree I don’t need to hang my stocking There upon the fireplace Santa Claus won’t make me happy With a toy on Christmas day

I just want you for my own More than you could ever know Make my wish come true All I want for Christmas is you 

I won’t ask for much this Christmas I won’t even wish for snow, and I I just wanna keep on waiting Underneath the mistletoe” 

This is obviously going to make this list. It’s definitely a Christmas classic that will never get old.

 

tumblr_luz25crvwx1qci0woo1_500

4. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Sam Smith 

Have yourself a merry little Christmas Let your heart be light From now on your troubles will be out of sight Have yourself a merry little Christmas

Make the Yuletide gay From now on your troubles will be miles away Here we are as in olden days Happy golden days of yore Faithful friends who are dear to us TGather near to us once more

Through the years we all will be together If the fates allow Hang a shining star upon the highest place So have yourself a merry little Christmas” 

This song is so slow and peaceful. But it definitely became my favorite when Sam Smith released his version. His voice is just amazing, it sounds like angels singing. If you haven’t listened to this version, you really should. It just makes me so happy.

 

sjkfn

5. Silver Nights – Sabrina Carpenter 

“You’re the best present ever Life’s a snowglobe when we’re together Like a Norman Rockwell picture Baby, baby It’s crazy how we’re
Walking around this frozen town I’m wrapped up like a bow In your arms, shooting stars We’re bouncing off the snowflakes Falling down and decorating all the tangled lights There’s nothing like these silver nights with you” 

I love Sabrina Carpenter and this is my favorite Christmas song she’s done. It gives me the same feels that I’ll Be Home gives me.

 

lcjmqw7

6. Santa Baby – Ariana Grande & Liz Gillies

“Santa baby, slip a sable under the tree for me Been an awful good girl Santa baby So hurry down the chimney tonight
Santa baby, a ’54 convertible too, light blue I’ll wait up for you dear Santa baby And hurry down the chimney tonight
Think of all the fun I’ve missed Think of all the fellas that I haven’t kissed Next year I could be just as good If you’d check off my Christmas list” 

This song is just so cute and fun and I love singing along to it. I also just loved the fact that Ariana and Liz collaborated on this song.

 

giphy

7. This Christmas – Chris Brown 

“Hang all the mistletoe I’m gonna get to know you better This Christmas And as we trim the tree How much fun it’s gonna be together This Christmas
The fireside is blazing bright (whoa) We’re caroling through the night (whoa) And this Christmas will be  A very special Christmas for me (whoa)
Presents and cards are here My world is filled with cheer and you This Christmas And as I look around Your eyes outshine the town, they do This Christmas” 

I really like this song because it’s christmasy (if that’s even a word) but it also has a R&B feel to it which I love. I also love the movie that this song is from.

 

tumblr_mezqyxzesm1qzf44bo1_r1_500

8. It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas – Michael Buble 

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas Everywhere you go; Take a look at the five and ten It’s glistening once again With candy canes and silver lanes aglow.
It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas Toys in every store But the prettiest sight to see is the holly that will be On your own front door.
A pair of hop along boots and a pistol that shoots Is the wish of Barney and Ben; Dolls that will talk and will go for a walk Is the hope of Janice and Jen; And Mom and Dad can hardly wait for school to start again.” 

This is just a great song to sing along to and I just love it.

 

635850554529380171-424267729_giphy-3

9. Christmas Eve – Justin Bieber 

“It’s a holiday (yeah, yeah yeah) Spend it with you baby. I think that I’m in love this Christmas. (yeah) Just hang your stockings on the fire place. You know that Santa’s coming to town. I’m the one who wants to take you on a sleigh right now. So today is all about you baby. The mistletoe can pull us closer that’s what I’m waiting for. It sorta feels like it’s Valentine’s, Valentine’s. So I’m entering the top of your roof, them sleigh bells is ringing. I’ll be up all night with you, them carols are singing. Japan to Peru, baby me and you, this Christmas eve!
Be my date this Christmas eve! Be my holiday, my dream!” 

This is the song that I don’t mind listening to the whole year. It’s really cute.

 

tumblr_inline_ngj1wrxxic1ripgeb

10. Santa Tell Me – Ariana Grande 

“Santa, tell me if you’re really there? Don’t make me fall in love again if he won’t be here
Next year Santa, tell me if he really cares? ‘Cause I can’t give it all away if he won’t be here Next year
Feeling Christmas all around And I’m tryna play it cool But it’s hard to focus when I see him walking ‘cross the room “Let It Snow” is blasting out But I won’t get in the mood I’m avoiding every mistletoe until I know It’s true love that he thinks of So next Christmas I’m not all alone, boy”

I love how this song is kind of has the same idea to Last Christmas but it’s completely different which I love.

 

giphy-1

11. Baby, It’s Cold Outside – Michael Buble ft. Idina Menzel 

“The neighbors might think Baby, it’s bad out there Say what’s in this drink? No cabs to be had out there I wish I knew how Your eyes are like starlight now To break this spell I’ll take your hat (well, thank you), your hair looks swell
I ought to say no, no, no, sir Mind if I move in closer? At least I’m gonna say that I tried What’s the sense of hurting my pride? I really can’t stay Baby, don’t hold out Baby, it’s cold outside.” 

I think this is my top 3 of favorite songs. I love every version of this song but this version (I think came out last year) has become my favorite. I just love Michael Buble.

 

5a0edf6c5903ec7d5837b10db60182eb

12. Last Christmas – Wham ! 

“Last Christmas I gave you my heart But the very next day you gave it away. This year To save me from tears I’ll give it to someone special.
Once bitten and twice shy I keep my distance But you still catch my eye. Tell me, baby, Do you recognize me? Well, It’s been a year, It doesn’t surprise me (Merry Christmas)
I wrapped it up and sent it With a note saying, “I love you,” I meant it Now I know what a fool I’ve been. But if you kissed me now I know you’d fool me again” 

I don’t think I have to explain why I love this song. I don’t see how anyone could hate it. There’s many versions of this song but this one is currently my favorite one.

 

fkjshfk

13. Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town – Mariah Carey 

“You better watch out You better not cry You better not pout I’m telling you why
Santa Claus is comin’ to town Santa Claus is comin’ to town Santa Claus is comin’ to town
He’s making a list He’s checking it twice He’s gonna find out Who’s naughty or nice
He sees you when you’re sleeping He knows when you’re awake He knows if you’ve been bad or good So be good for goodness sake”

This song is now incredibly creepy when I think about it but when I was a little girl, this was definitely my favorite Christmas song and that obviously hasn’t changed.

 

ff343dcd1bbad384_grinch1

14. Jingle Bells – Diana Krall 

“Dashing through the snow In a one-horse open sleigh, Over the fields we go, Laughing all the way; Bells on bob-tail ring, making spirits bright, What fun it is to ride and sing A sleighing song tonight, O
Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way! O what fun it is to ride In a one-horse open sleigh”

This just a must.

 

winter-snow-nature-animated-gif-8

15. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! – Frank Sinatra 

“Oh, the weather outside is frightful But the fire is so delightful And since we’ve no place to go Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow
It doesn’t show signs of stopping And I brought some corn for popping The lights are turned way down low Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow
When we finally kiss good-night How I’ll hate going out in the storm But if you really hold me tight All the way home I’ll be warm”

I don’t really like snow especially now that I drive but I feel like the first day of snow where it looks beautiful, I really enjoy. But I live in New England and it’s only beautiful the first couple times until it starts piling up. But I do love this song, it makes me wish that I could appreciate snow more.

 

r0hpx6c

16. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree – Miley Cyrus

“Rockin’ around the Christmas tree At the Christmas party hop Mistletoe hung where you can see Every couple tries to stop
Rockin’ around the Christmas tree Let the Christmas spirit ring Later we’ll have some pumpkin pie And we’ll do some caroling
You will get a sentimental feelin’ when you hear Voices singing let’s be jolly Deck the halls with boughs of holly
Rockin’ around the Christmas tree Have a happy holiday Everyone’s dancing merrily In the new old fashioned way” 

I remember when this version came out when I used to be obsessed with Hannah Montana. And I would listen to it over and over again and I still love it.

 

45

17. Jingle Bell Rock – Bobby Helms

“Jingle bell, Jingle bell, Jingle bell rock Jingle bells swing and Jingle bells ring Snowing and blowing up bushels of fun Now the Jingle hop has begun
Jingle bell, Jingle bell, Jingle bell rock Jingle bells chime in Jingle bell time Dancing and prancing in Jingle bell square In the frosty air
What a bright time, it’s the right time To rock the night away, Jingle bell time it’s a swell time To go gliding in a one-horse sleigh Giddy up Jingle horse, pick up your feet Jingle around the clock Mix and mingle in a Jingle and beat That’s the Jingle bell rock
What a bright time, it’s the right time To rock the night away” 

I love this song and every time I think about this song, I think about Mean Girls.

 

tumblr_mx7pdmdyva1sei4igo1_1280

18. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing – Pentatonix 

“Hark the herald angels sing Glory to the newborn King! Peace on earth and mercy mild God and sinners reconciled Joy for all ye nations rise Join the triumph of the skies With angelic host proclaim: Christ is born in Bethlehem Hark! The herald angels sing Glory to the newborn King!
Hark the herald angels sing Hark the herald Hark the herald Hark the herald angels sing Whoa-ooh-oh Hark the herald Hark the herald Hark the herald angels”

I was never a huge fan of this song but when Pentatonix came out with this version, I became completely obsessed with it. They’re just so good.

 

19. True Love – Ariana Grande 

“On the first day of Christmas, when you gave me all them kisses Boy, you showed me things, come hold me please, and never let me go On the second day of Christmas, said you felt like something’s missing So you promised me, that promise ring to keep ’til we get old, boy
On the third day of Christmas We got all in our feelings Said I love you and meant it On the fourth we committed Any time, he could get it He’s the real one, I know it
Look at all the things my true love gave to me My true love, my true love You are my true love Look at all the things my true love gave to me My true love, my true love You are my true love You are my true love”

This song is kind of like 12 days of Christmas but different. I think that’s why I love this song so much, it’s really catchy and it’s definitely my favorite song on her Christmas EP.

 

giphy-2

20. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Michael Buble 

“(Christmas) The snow’s coming down (Christmas) I’m watching it fall (Christmas) Lots of people around (Christmas) Baby please come home (Christmas) The church bells in town (Christmas) All ringing in song (Christmas) Full of happy sounds (Christmas) Baby please come home
They’re singing “Deck The Halls” But it’s not like Christmas at all I remember when you were here And all the fun we had last year”

I think this song is my all time favorite song especially when Michael Buble sings it.

 

giphy-3

21. Mistletoe – Justin Bieber 

“Everyone’s gathering around the fire Chestnuts roasting like a hot July I should be chilling with my folks, I know But I’mma be under the mistletoe
Word on the street Santa’s coming tonight, Reindeer’s flying through the sky so high I should be making a list, I know But I’mma be under the mistletoe
With you, shawty with you With you, shawty with you With you under the mistletoe”

This song is just so cute and the music video is one of my favorites.

 

tumblr_lv3x9pg32p1r6ajo7o1_500

22. Fa La La – Justin Bieber ft. Boyz II Men 

“This is the time of year we can give it, Give it, give it, give it all One through ten on your list you can get it, Get it, get it, get it now Make your wish tonight When you open your eyes When the lights go bright girl I’ll be right there
Baby you deserve everything you want It’s your night, oh Wanna put my ear to your chest girl Baby I hear melodies when your heart beats Baby it sings to me like Fa la la la la, fa la la la la Baby I hear melodies when your heart beats Baby it sings to me like (Fa la la la la, fa la la la la) I know that it’s Christmas time” 

I love how Justin’s voice sounds in this song and same with Boyz II Men (even though they always sound amazing). I also love the lyrics in this song, it’s so cute.

 

giphy-4

23. Christmas Love – Justin Bieber 

“Baby I will not pout Baby I will not cry Cause I got your love this christmas time When the snow’s on the ground And it’s freezing outside I got your love this christmas
On every list I’ve ever sent You’re the gift I’d love the best So deck the halls and all the rest Warm me up With your christmas love
Hey angel in the snow I’m under the mistletoe You are the one You’re my very own christmas love Tell Santa I’m cool this year My present is standing right here Thank God above for my very own christmas love, yeah”

I love this song as equally as much as I do Christmas Eve. I’m not a belieber but I’m not going to deny that his christmas album is everything.

 

the-little-drummer-boy-o

24. Drummer Boy – Justin Bieber ft. Busta Rhymes

“Mary nodded, pa rum pa pum pum. The ox and lamb kept time, pa rum pa pum pum. I played my drum for him, pa rum pa pum pum. I played my best for him, pa rum pa pum pum, rum pa pum pum, rum pa pum pum.
If you wanna give, it’s the time of year. JB on the beat, yeah yeah, I’m on the snare. It’s crazy how some people say, say they don’t care, When there’s people on the street with no food; it’s not fair. It’s about time for you to act merrily; It’s about time for you to give to charity. Rarely do people even wanna help at all, ‘Cause they warm by the fire, getting toys and their dolls. Not thinking there’s a family out hungry and cold, Wishin’ wishin’ that they had somebody they could hold. So I think some of you need to act bold; Give a can to a drive, let’s change the globe.”

This is the only rap song that I love as a Christmas song. They talk about some real world things.

 

n5zglp

25. Christmas All Year Round – Sabrina Carpenter 

“Let’s make the whole year Christmas No reason to forget this Feeling we’re feelin’ now Gotta keep it going all year round Let’s keep the sleigh bells ringing We’ll keep the whole world singing, Feel so good why stop now? Let’s make Christmas the whole year round
I don’t care if snow stops falling down Santa’s come and gone, yeah he’s left town I don’t need a Christmas tree, Mistletoe, or red and green All I need is you next to me To make every night Christmas Eve” 

I love this song because I completely relate to it. I also wish christmas was all year round.

 

-Angie

 

tumblr_mdt1xewjt61r2edti

 

Leave a Reply

