Blogmas/Blogcember Day Eleven : Greek Mythology Book Tag

I always had a huge interest in Greek Mythology especially after reading Percy Jackson and watching Hercules when I was younger. When I found out that this was a real book tag, I freaked out because two of my favorite things were put together.

 

1.) Zeus : God of the Sky and Thunder / King of Gods 

Favorite Book (Choose your own category) 

For this one, I’m going to name my favorite book that I read in 2016. For this one, I’m going to go with Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare . As you can see from my book review, I went through so many emotions while reading it and it will forever be one of my favorites.

 

2.) Poseidon : God of Seas and Earthquakes 

A book that drowned you in feels 

A book that I recently read (this year) that drowned me in feels was basically Me Before You by Jojo Moyes . This one is actually relevant because after I finished reading it , I was sitting in a sea of my own tears (see what I did there?) .

 

 

3.) Hades : God of the Underworld 

Favorite book with a dark/ominous plot 

I think for this one, I’m going to go with any Ellen Hopkins book. She writes about a lot of deep things that many people don’t write about and she writes it in such an amazing way. For specifics I think I’ll go with Identical , it’s one of my favorites from her. If you haven’t read this one, you really should (even though it’ll probably mess you up)

 

4.) Hera : Goddess of Marriage and Family

Cutest Fictional Couple 

I’m going to name a couple that I barely mention (even though I should), Cath and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell . They’re one of the cutest couples which makes sense because they’re both the cutest characters I’ve ever read about.

 

5.) Athena : Goddess of Wisdom, Handicraft, and Strategic Warfare 

Series with the best world building 

A lot of people say the Hogwarts world and I see where they’re coming from but I don’t seem right saying it because I’m still in the beginning of the series. So, I’m going to go with the Lunar Chronicles. The world that the story is set in is really complex and Marissa Meyer revealed everything with such care and it was amazing to see the world build up.

 

6.) Aphrodite : Goddess of Love and Beauty 

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release. 

I’m going to obviously choose Heartless by Marissa Meyer for this one. I purchased the book and recently started reading it. The cover is absolutely beautiful and I can’t stop staring at it.

 

6f8e7cda7b6a4b6f4535244d96f315d7

7.) Ares : God of War and Bloodshed 

Most violent book you ever read

I feel like I haven’t read much violent books in a while, so I really don’t have an answer that I can think of.

 

8.) Hephaestus : God of Blacksmith and Fire 

Scorching hot swoon worthy character 

I’m going to go with Thorne from Cress by Marissa Meyer  . Not only is he attractive but he’s a passionate and incredibly amazing guy. Even though he’s a flirt with everyone, you can tell how much he cares for Cress and his friends. The crew wouldn’t have achieved everything they did, without him. I also know that without him, this book series will be dull. He’s the kind of character that everyone falls in love with and would notice if he was missing.

 

9.) Artemis : Goddess of the Hunt and Virginity 

Favorite kick-ass heroine

There’s obviously a lot of female characters who are badass but I’m going to choose one that’s mostly underrated. Cassie from the 5th Wave by Rick Yancey . She’s incredibly brave even when mentally she’s freaking out. For most of the book, she’s by herself and she made it so far and stood up for herself and was just so badass. While I was reading this book, I just kept thinking “If something like this happens in real life, she’s literally going to be my inspiration”.

 

3d6d19d369841849322e307e7afa29ac

10.) Apollo : God of Light and Healing 

Sequel book that redeemed the series 

I honestly have no answer for this question just because I haven’t read a book where the second book is better than the 1st one.

 

11.) Demeter : Goddess of Fertility and Agriculture 

Favorite book setting 

For this one, I’m going to go with Hogwarts from the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling .

 

Those are my answers for this book tag. I’m going to tag…

 

1.) Fatima @Nota.blePad

2.) The Girl Who Reads

3.) Eveningreads

 

-Angie

 

tumblr_mj6zasracx1rh58ldo1_500

Leave a Reply

