Blogmas/Blogcember Day Fourteen : Top 12 Favorite Movies that Came Out in 2016

There were some amazing movies that came out in the year of 2016 and I’m excited to choose my top 12 even though it’s going to be extremely difficult.This was written in the order that it came out.

 

5th-wave

1.) The Fifth Wave

Release Date: January 22, 2016 // Director: J Blakeson 

I watched this movie right after reading the book and I liked it, it was okay. I feel like the book was waay better and I didn’t like how they kept small things that I loved in the movie. But compared to other movies that came out this year, this one was one of my favorites. I would’ve loved it more if I didn’t read the book.

 

deadpool

2.) Deadpool 

Release Date: February 12, 2016 // Director: Tim Miller 

This movie was dark but it was hilarious. It had the kind of humor that I really appreciate. He’s a superhero I’ve never heard of and I honestly decided to watch this movie when the trailer came out because of Ryan Reynolds. I find him very attractive. But I’m happy that I ended up loving the movie and I can’t wait for the second one.

 

zootopia

3.) Zootopia 

Release Date: March 4, 2016 // Directors: Byron Howard and Rich Moore

I adored this movie. I truly believe that Disney movies are becoming better and I appreciate that they talk about situations that they normally wouldn’t talk about. This movie was so cute, it made me laugh and cry.

 

captain-america-civil-war

4. Captain America : Civil War 

Release Date: May 6, 2016 // Directors: Joe Russo and Anthony Russo 

This movie came out around my birthday so my best friend took me as my birthday present. It could’ve been a happy memory but the movie completely ruined my life and I sat there after the movie was over and just thought about everything Captain America and Iron Man have been through. The ending!! (If you’ve watched it, you understand my stress)

 

Me Before You movie poster

5. Me Before You 

Release Date: May 23, 2016 // Director: Thea Sharrock 

This is another movie that completely ruined my life. I think this is the first movie that I ugly cried in the movie theaters (mostly because the theater was empty and it was just my best friend and I). Even though it was an adaptation, I wasn’t thinking about that. That’s how amazing the movie and the actors were. I was just invested in the story and I will always cry, everytime.

 

finding-dory

6. Finding Dory 

Release Date: June 17, 2016 // Director: Andrew Santon 

This movie was so cute and amazing. I obviously didn’t love it as much as Finding Nemo but it was still an amazing movie that I would actually go out and buy and just rewatch.

 

ghostbusters

7. Ghostbusters 

Release Date: July 11, 2016 // Director: Paul Feig 

I love the idea of this movie. 4 bad ass women saving the day instead of 4 men. It’s really empowering. I love this movie not only because it made my feminist side happy but because it was hilarious and I found myself dying of laughter.

 

nerve

8. Nerve 

Release Date: July 27, 2016 // Directors: Ariel Schulman and Henry Joost 

This movie was so intense and amazing. One of my top 3 favorites of the year. I went to the theaters with my younger sister and we were on the edge of our seats, that’s how intense it was. Everything about this movie I loved and it was all I could talk about after I watched the movie.

 

bad-moms

9. Bad Moms 

Release Date: July 29, 2016 // Directors: Jon Lucas and Scott Moore 

This movie was so real and hilarious. Also, Mila Kunis absolutely killed it in this movie and so did the rest of the actors. I just loved this movie, it made me happy and sad in different parts which is always appreciative.

 

suicide-squad

10. Suicide Squad 

Release Date: August 1, 2016 // Director: David Ayer 

I think this was the movie that I mostly anticipated in 2016. The soundtrack was everything to me and I loved every single song. I know a lot of people didn’t like this movie, but I loved it. This one’s also in my top 3 favorites.

 

madea-boo

11. Tyler Perry’s Boo! A Madea Halloween 

Release Date: October 21, 2016 // Director : Tyler Perry

I love every Madea movie because she’s hilarious and she’s literally going to be me if I ever become a grandmother. This one was hilarious but I especially loved it because they included some of my favorite Youtubers like Liza Koshy . It was really amazing and weird to see youtubers on a different platform.

 

moana

12. Moana 

Release Date: November 23, 2016 // Directors: John Musker and Ron Clements 

This was another movie that I was highly anticipating especially because Lin-Manuel wrote the songs and featured in the soundtrack. This movie made me happy and made me cry (just like most Disney movies) . I absolutely loved this movie and I truly believe that it was my number one favorite move of 2016. If you haven’t watched you really should. You’ll laugh and cry.

 

-Angie

 

moanaa

Leave a Reply

