Blogmas/Blogcember Day Fifteen : The Literary Dinner Party

Instead of just choosing 10 random book characters that I would love to have at my dinner table, I’m going to do this tag where I choose a character for each description.

 

1.) One character who can cook/likes to cook

Even though I haven’t finished this book yet, I’m going to say Catherine Pinkerton from Heartless by Marissa Meyer. She loves to bake and that’s basically all she does. I feel like she’ll be able to cook really well since she can bake really well.

 

2.) One character who has money to fund the party 

Will Traynor. Not only does he have money but I feel like he would at least try to fund the party.

 

3.) One character who might cause a scene 

For this one I definitely have to go with Harry Potter. I feel like he always finds himself into trouble and I know my dinner party won’t be an exception.

 

4.) One character who is funny/amusing  

Percy Jackson. He never fails to make me laugh and smile. His way of thinking and his comebacks are always amusing.

 

5.) One character who is super social/popular 

Samantha Jo Franco from Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout was the first person who came to mind. Before her accident and even after, Samantha was always popular and well-known.

 

6.) One Villain 

Draco Malfoy. He’s a dick but you can’t help but love him .

 

7.) One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic 

For this one, I choose Anna and St.Clair from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I feel like even though they’re a couple, they won’t make anyone feel like a third wheel (unless they wanted to annoy us with their cuteness)

 

8.) One hero/heroine 

Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles. She’s incredibly brave and even when she’s acknowledge, she still keeps her morals and makes sure her loved ones are her main focus.

 

9.) One underappreciated character 

I choose Isaac from the Fault in Our Stars for this one. People barely talked about him when the book and movie came out and he’s such an amazing character and deserves so much more. But I feel like it’s probably because he’s always compared to the iconic Augustus Waters.

 

10.) One character of your own choosing 

I’m going to choose Magnus Bane for this one. Just because he’s completely fabulous and who doesn’t need that at a dinner party?

 

I tag everyone who wants to do this ! 🙂

 

-Angie

 

giphy-2

Leave a Reply

