Blogmas/Blogcember Day Twenty : Questions Tag

I didn’t have an idea for today so I googled random questions and I chose this random question list that has 150 questions on [tumblr] . Since that’s too many, I’m going to use the website random.org to choose random 50 questions.

 

1.) Describe the worst friend you have ever befriended. 

Wow, I’m starting off really deep. Well, when I was 9 I befriended this girl. As we grew up together, she always made me feel like crap and laughed at when I confessed something even it’s about what I love or even if I had a crush. I never stood up for myself, mostly because I was used to always having her around. I didn’t like change much. But at one point, I got over it and decided to get rid of the negative energy around me and it started with her.

 

2.) What lessons have you learned from movies and which movies were they?

I’m just going to name one movie. A lesson I learned from Perks of Being a Wallflower was “You must not forget to look after yourself when sharing your love with others.” It’s something I think everyone should be reminded of.

 

3.) What distracts you the most, especially when you’re trying to work?

While I’m reading and doing school work, the one thing that distracts me is having a TV show playing in the background. But I work and read really well when I have music in the background.

 

4.) Are you a creative or a logical thinker?

I would like to say that I’m a creative thinker (and I am when I’m writing) but for my everyday troubles, I’m more of a logical thinker.

 

5.) In a regular day, what do you not want to hear?

I don’t want to hear, “You’re not good enough.” I think that’s one of the worst things that can be said to someone on a regular basis. It makes me sad that there is actually people out there that hear those words everyday.

 

6.)  Are you a good friend? What makes you a good friend? If not, what makes you a bad friend?

I like to consider myself a good friend. I’m the friend that supports every decision my friend makes, I’m honest with them and I always make sure that they’re okay without exactly asking. I try really hard to be a good friend because everyone deserves to have a really great friend.

 

7.) Would you rather have a lot of friends to hang out with or just one best friend?

I would rather have just one best friend.

 

8.)  How many hours do you spend on the computer or phone on average?

Lately, I’ve been spending a lot of time on my laptop. I don’t know the exact hour but it’s a lot.

 

9.) What advice would you give to yourself 5 years ago?

I would tell the 7th grade me “Stop worrying about looking like everyone else, you’re beautiful the way you are.”

 

10.) When was the last time you cried?

Yesterday.

 

11.) What is the most terrifying dream you’ve ever had?

Ever since I was 6, I have the same dream where I’m kidnapped and my family doesn’t do anything about it. It’s really terrifying for me.

 

12.) What do you do on your lazy days?

Read and write.

 

13.)  List some things that you think are overpriced?

I feel like clothing is too overpriced, especially bras like I did not ask for them so why do I have to pay so much just because society says I have to have them covered. I don’t get it.

 

14.) Who was the last person you gave a hug to?

My momma.

 

15.)  Do you bite or lick ice cream?

Lick the ice cream. It makes me cringe when people bite the ice cream in front of me. Like how could you possibly do that? Your teeth must be strong af.

 

16.) Do you like animals? Which kind is your favorite?

I love animals. As a pet, I would love a dog. I just literally love all kinds. I also love animals like red pandas and penguins. They’re so cute.

 

17.) Do you like playing video games? Which video games?

I don’t really play video games besides Mario Kart. I was always obsessed with that.

 

18.) What do you admire most about your friends?

I admire their honestly and humor so much.

 

19.) Describe yourself in one word.

Lovable. (as in I just love everyone, too much)

 

20.) What are the best things about winter?

Christmas lights and hot chocolate. I dislike the snow very much.

 

21.) What scares you most about the future?

The fact that I might not get a job. And now this is my last year leaving with my mother since I’m going to college, I’m scared of being independent and making sure I do the right thing without her help.

 

22.) What are some of your New Year’s resolutions?

Some of my New Year’s resolutions is to read more and to find a job.

 

23.) Do you like and appreciate yourself?

I really do and it took me a while to get to appreciate myself.

 

24.) How many all nighters have you pulled?

Many and they’re all because I was reading a really good book. The latest I fell asleep during an all nighter was 9 in the morning.

 

25.) What do you consider “leading” someone on?

Leading someone on for me would be flirting with them with the intention of not being with them. I think that’s so rude.

 

26.)  How do you cheer yourself up after a bad day?

I cheer myself up by having a dance party by myself. It really calms me down and hey, I get some exercise out of it.

 

27.) What was the last movie you watched?

The last movie I watched was Elf.

 

28.) Which medium do you use for expressing your artistic emotions? (Singing, writing, etc.)

Definitely, writing.

 

29.)  Would you rather live near the ocean or in the mountains?

Near the ocean.

 

30.)  When was the last time you got seriously stressed?

When I was applying for college.

 

31.) Have you played any instruments before? Which instruments?

I play piano. I’m not that amazing at it but I know a couple of songs.

 

32.) Text or call?

Text.

 

33.)  What is your opinion on second chances?

I’m not a big believer of second chances. I believe that if someone stabs you in the back, cheats on you, etc, they have it in them to do it again.

 

34.) When was the last time you made the first move?

A couple of years ago, I was bold.

 

35.) What is your morning routine?

I wake up at 5:45 am and then I shower and brush my teeth before changing.

 

36.) What are some of your hobbies?

Reading and writing are the only hobbies I have.

 

37.) If you found the recipe for immortality, would you sell it or would you burn it?

I would burn it. Me being a fan of Vampire Diaries and The Originals it’s something people want but once they have it they most likely want to get rid of it.

 

38.) What is one thing you want to be good at?

I wish I was good at singing. I sing all the time and sometimes I sound alright but most of the time I’m a mess.

 

39.) If you could create one social norm, what would it be?

I would create being nice to others. It’s a norm that isn’t really used as much.

 

40.) What is your favorite background noise? (Ex. Water dripping, people talking.)

My favorite background noise is honestly Disney music. To me, it’s the most relaxing.

 

41.) What is the most annoying thing someone can do to you?

Lie to me.

 

42.) What genre of music do you listen to?

I listen to all types just specific kinds. I’m open to all music.

 

43.)  What are some things you did as a child that you no longer do?

I used to play with Bratz all the time, I used to collect them but now I don’t do that.

 

44.) When was the last time you felt awkward?

Anytime a lot of people look at me at the same time.

 

45.) How many hearts do you think you have broken?

I don’t think I’ve broken many hearts in my lifetime but who knows?

 

46.) What makes you feel old?

Hearing that my childhood favorite TV shows has been out for 10 years. That really makes me feel old.

 

47.)  Are you a pessimist or an optimist?

I wish I was an optimist but I’m definitely a pessimist.

 

48.)  Favorite mode of transportation.

My car.

 

49.) What was the last friendship you broke?

It was the friendship I had with the girl I mentioned in the first question.

 

50.) What instantly ruins a conversation?

When you’re talking to them and they keep looking down at their phones. It just ruins the whole thing.

 

That was all, if you want to do this I left the link for the questions. 🙂

 

-Angie

 

tumblr_m7t1v2nbel1r988i9

Leave a Reply

