Blogmas/Blogcember Day Twenty-One : Top 12 Movies I’m Most Anticipating in 2017

It’s crazy to think that 2016 is nearly over. I’m a big fan of going to movies especially for the snacks. So I’m going to name the 12 movies that are coming out in 2017 that I’m planning on watching. Also some of these dates may change as we start the year.

 

beauty-and-the-beast

1.) Beauty and the Beast 

Release Date : March 17, 2017                 Director : Bill Condon 

Belle has always been my favorite princess so I’m so excited for this remake. Plus Emma Watson is in it and she’s literally so amazing.

 

fast-and-furious-8

2.) The Fate of the Furious 

Release Date: April 14, 2o17                   Director: F. Gary Gary 

I love this movie series and I know it’s going to be so weird watching this movie without Paul Walker (RIP) but I’m excited to watch the 8th and final movie especially because this is something Paul wanted.

 

wonder-woman

3.) Wonder Woman 

Release Date: June 2, 2017                Director: Patty Jenkins 

I’m so excited for a superhero movie that only focuses on a woman superhero. I’m so ready for the girl power. I’m just hoping that I’m not disappointed with this movie.

 

power-rangers

4.) Power Rangers 

Release Date: March 24, 2017         Director: Dean Israelite 

I’ve always been a huge fan of the Power Rangers so I’m obviously really excited for this movie. The trailers look really amazing as well. I just hope that I feel some nostalgia.

 

jumanji

5.) Jumanji 

Release Date: December 22, 2017      Director: Jake Kasdan

As a little girl, my mother’s favorite movie was Jumanji so this was one of the movies that I watched over and over again in spanish and English. And it’s one of those movies that I will never get tired of. I’m really excited for this movie for nostalgia reasons just like Power Rangers. Hopefully I’m not disappointed.

 

pitch-perfect-3

6.) Pitch Perfect 3 

Release Date: December 22, 2017     Director: Trish Sie 

I’ve watched the first 2 movies and I loved it. I’m not really sure how they’re going to do this one since the characters we all love graduated but I’m excited to see what they do with it.

 

before-i-fall

7.) Before I Fall 

Release Date: March 3, 2017                          Director: Ry Russo-Young 

This book has been in my TBR since forever and after watching the trailer for this movie, I’m 100% planning on reading this book before watching the movie. It looks so good and Zoey Deutch is in this movie and I love her.

 

dunkirk

8.) Dunkirk 

Release Date: July 21, 2017                     Director: Christopher Nolan and Leslie Norman 

I really enjoy history movies especially movies like this. I’m not going to lie though, I only heard of this movie because Harry Styles is in it. Don’t judge me.

 

space-between-us

9.) The Space Between Us

Release Date: February 3, 2017                    Director: Peter Chelsom 

This movie just looks so cute and I’m so happy that it’s coming out around Valentine’s Day. I can’t wait to watch this movie by myself. Also, I’m excited because my favorite actress Britt Robertson is in this movie.

 

charming

10.) Charming

Release Date: 2017                           Director: Ross Venokur 

This is a comedy musical and it involves 3 princesses including Cinderella falling in love with the same prince. I’m so excited because it involves princesses and Demi Lovato has a roll.

 

everything-everything

11.) Everything Everything 

Release Date: May 19, 2017             Director: Stella Meghie 

This movie comes out on my birthday! This book is on my TBR list and now I’m definitely going to read it since the movie is coming out. I’ve heard really great things about this book and I’m hoping that movie turns out everything.

 

xx

12.) XX 

Release Date: February 17, 2017       Director: Roxanne Benjamin, Sofia Carrillo, Karyn Kusama, St. Vincent, Jovanka Vuckovic

This is an all female horror anthology which I love to hear as a feminist.

 

-Angie

 

Bye.gif

Leave a Reply

