Blogmas/Blogcember Day Twenty-Three: Top 10 Favorite Christmas Episodes 2016

Some of these episodes that I’m mentioning came out this year and even past years. This is not listed according to my most favorite.

 

1.) How the ‘A’ Stole Christmas // Pretty Little Liars (2014) 

Release Date: December 9, 2016

This is the only Christmas episode special from Pretty Little Liars and I completely loved it. There was a mixture of mystery and humor which I love. My favorite parts were when the boyfriends/girlfriend dressed in sexy Santa suit for the girls and the dance they had. It was really intense. It was also really cute how the girls and their love interest had a cute dinner that Ezra hosted. I also like how they had the Christmas past thing for Allison.

 

2.) Girl Meets Home for the Holiday // Girl Meets World (2014) 

Release Date: December 5, 2014

This was the first Christmas special and I loved it because we were introduced to Joshua and we reunited with Shawn, Alan and Amy. One thing I completely adored about this episode was how this was the first time Shawn and Cory have seen each other in many years. I also love how this is the start of a relationship between Shawn and Maya which I love.

 

3.) Girl Meets A Christmas Maya // Girl Meets World (2016) 

Release Date: December 2, 2016

This was the second Christmas special and it also focuses on Maya’s story line with Shawn. Maya’s worried about Shawn seeing her and her mother’s christmas traditions. Topanga, Riley, and Ava show them the Christmas past that Maya never appreciated but now she does. Also, they had Secret Santa and it sucked in the beginning but after they explained the gifts, it was so cute I literally cried.

 

4.) Savior // The Originals (2015) 

Release Date : December 10, 2015 

This is technically the second Christmas special but I’m not mentioning the first one because it was really subtle. This family goes through so much especially in this episode. But I love how they have that moment around the Christmas tree and it looks like a normal happy family. I just wish that Kol and Finn would be in that scene as well but it was still amazing.

 

5.) Christmas Past // The Fosters (2014) 

Release Date: December 8, 2014

This episode goes back to Callie and Jude’s first christmas with the Fosters. I loved this episode because of the family moments. Family is one of the most important parts of Christmas and this episode really showed that. One of my favorite moments was when Mariana and Jesus had that moment in the tent when Mariana tells Jesus about that time their mother left them to get high on Christmas when they were 5 and Jesus made sure Mariana was happy.

 

6.) A Very Supernatural Christmas // Supernatural (2oo7) 

Release Date: December 13, 2007

This episode was really intense with the whole sacrifice thing but it’s literally one of my favorites just because you can see how much Sam and Dean care for each other in this episode. My favorite part about this episode was how they went back in time to show Sam and Dean spending their Christmas alone while their father was hunting. & how Dean stole gifts from neighbors so Sam could see that their dad didn’t forget about them.

 

7.) Forgiveness and Stuff // Gilmore Girls (2000) 

Release Date: December 21, 2000 

Gilmore Girls has many Christmas episodes. Out of all of them , this episode is one of my all time favorites. Lorelai is disinvited to her family’s Christmas party so she goes to Luke’s. My favorite part of this episode is when Luke makes Lorelai a Santa burger because Lorelai says she wants something festive. It was just so cute.

 

8.) The Bracebridge Dinner // Gilmore Girls (2001) 

Release Date: December 11, 2001 

This is my second favorite episode. Lorelai hosts a grand Christmas feast at her Inn and there’s a horse carriage and obviously family tension (it wouldn’t be an episode of Gilmore Girls without some family tension) . My favorite moment of this episode has to be the horse carriage that Rory and Jess go on. Every scene they have in this episode is my favorite.

 

9.) O Come All Ye Faithful // The Vampire Diaries (2012) 

Release Date: December 13, 2012 

This season was one of my all time favorites and one day I’m most likely going to review it but this episode is really intense and morbid but it’s still one of my favorite Christmas episodes that I’ll be rewatching this year. My favorite part of this episode has to be every Caroline and Klaus moment. It was truly one of the first moments that you can tell that Klaus cares and isn’t just a villain.

 

10.) Emma’s First Christmas // Baby Daddy (2013) 

Release Date: September 4, 2013

As the title of the episode, it’s Emma’s first Christmas and Ben wants to get her a Giggorilla. He ends up getting it but he can’t make it home for Christmas because of a snow storm. He realizes that instead of focusing on what to get her, he should’ve focused on how him and his daughter can spend their first Christmas together. I loved how Ben gave the doll to another little girl who can’t make it home for Christmas. I just love Ben.

 

-Angie

 

bye

Leave a Reply

