Blogcember Day Twenty-Six : R.I.P. it or Ship it (Book Edition) Pt. 2

I’m going to be using the books I read in 2016 that I didn’t mention in the last Rip it or Ship it (Book Edition) . The books I’m going to use are The Martian, Percy Jackson Series, P.S. I Still Love You, Harry Potter Series, Truthwitch, Fangirl, Confess, Me Before You, Obsession, We Were Liars, and I’m using the Infernal Devices again just because last time I only used the 3 characters.

 

Round 1 : Catherine Avery (Fangirl) and Gatwick Matthew Patil (We Were Liars) 

Ship it! I think their mindsets are so alike that they would work so well together. I also feel like they would have deep conversations that only they would understand. I would really like them together.

 

Round 2: Serena Cross (Obsession) and Levi (Fangirl) 

Rip it! I feel like Serena is too independent and badass for Levi. Levi is too sweet and he’s really cute but Serena needs someone like Hunter who can handle her but let her be who she is.

 

Round 3: Owen Mason Gentry (Confess) and Ginny Weasley (Harry Potter Series) 

Rip it! I truly believe that this just wouldn’t work out. I feel like their mindsets are different.

 

Round 4: Grover Underwood (Percy Jackson Series) and Cadence Sinclair Eastman (We Were Liars) 

Rip it! This just wouldn’t work. Cadence has a lot going on and I don’t believe that Grover can handle it.

 

Round 5: Louisa Clark (Me Before You) and Percy Jackson (Percy Jackson Series) 

Ship it! I feel like their quirky personalities would work so well together. They would have so much fun together and I think they will care very much for each other.

 

Round 6: Thalia Grace (Percy Jackson Series) and Sophie Collins (Infernal Devices) 

Ship it! I feel like they’ve both been through a lot and they can help each other with that and I also think they both have that bad ass part of their personality. They would work so well together.

 

Round 7: Hermione Granger (Harry Potter Series) and Fred Weasley (Harry Potter Series) 

Rip it! I don’t know I just feel wrong if I ship them.

 

Round 8: Mirren Sinclair Sheffield (We Were Liars) and Hunter (Obsession) 

Ship it! I feel like Mirren would love Hunter and Hunter would be annoyed with her at first but I feel like he will warm up to her and it could work.

 

Round 9: Auburn Reed (Confess) and Genevieve (P.S. I Still Love You)

Rip it! Their personalities just wouldn’t work together.

 

Round 10: Johnny Sinclair Dennis (We Were Liars) and Cedric Diggory (Harry Potter Series) 

Rip it! I just can’t see them together.

 

Round 11: Draco Malfoy (Harry Potter Series) and Luke Castellan (Percy Jackson Series)

Rip it! I feel like if this happen, it would only become a negative for them, they wouldn’t be able to make each other better.

 

Round 12: Prince Merik (Truthwitch) and Gabriel Lightwood (The Infernal Devices) 

Rip it! Their personalities just wouldn’t go together.

 

Round 13: Reagan (Fangirl) and Safiya (Truthwitch) 

Rip it! I feel like they would argue a lot as a couple because they both have strong personalities.

 

 

Round 14: Jessamine Lovelace (The Infernal Devices) and James Carstairs (The Infernal Devices) 

Ship it! I feel like Jessamine needs someone like James. Jessamine is always out of control and James has his shit together. I feel like this would work if they weren’t like siblings already.

 

Round 15: Neville Longbottom (Harry Potter Series) and Nico di Angelo (Percy Jackson Series) 

Rip it! I feel like Nico would destroy Neville whenever he was annoyed. Neville is too innocent.

 

Round 16: Harry Potter (Harry Potter Series) and Peter Kavinsky (P.S. I Still Love You)

Rip it! I feel like Harry would be too busy to be in a relationship with Peter and Peter is a romantic so he would definitely not like that.

 

Round 17: Aphrodite (Percy Jackson Series) and William Herondale (The Infernal Devices) 

I kind of ship this! I feel like Aphrodite has the same sense of love that Tessa had and Will fell in love with her so why wouldn’t he with Aphrodite.

 

Round 18: Mark Watney (The Martian) and Will Traynor (Me Before You) 

Ship it! They would be such a funny couple since they both have a lot of wit. And I feel like they both admire adventure so they would just work out well.

 

Round 19: Lara Jean Song (P.S. I Still Love You) and George Weasley (Harry Potter Series) 

Ship it! I feel like George has some characteristics that Peter had and it could work. Also I believe that Lara Jean will appreciate George’s humor.

 

Round 20: Ron Weasley (Harry Potter Series) and Violet Markey (All the Bright Places)

Rip it! Their mindsets are so completely different.

 

Round 21: Nathaniel Gray (The Infernal Devices) and Artemis (Percy Jackson Series) 

Ship it! I feel like Artemis would make sure that Nathaniel stays on the right track. This would only work obviously if she ever decides that she wants to be with a man and if she wasn’t like 12 years old all her life. But personality wise, they can work.

 

Round 22: John Ambrose McClaren (P.S. I Still Love You) and Annabeth Chase (Percy Jackson Series) 

Ship it! I feel like at first Annabeth would be amused with John because he’s the perfect guy but she will see some flaws in him before they fall in love. Like I already made their love story.

 

Round 23: Margot Song (P.S. I Still Love You) and Cecily Herondale (The Infernal Devices) 

Ship it! I think this could work. But Cecily would definitely wear the pants in the relationship.

 

Round 24: Theresa Gray (The Infernal Devices) and Aeduan (Truthwitch) 

Ship it! Aeduan is basically the villain but I think Theresa and him would bond and she can possibly improve him as a person.

 

Round 25: Iseult (Truthwitch) and Gideon Lightwood (The Infernal Devices) 

Ship it! Their personalities will go great together. Now I kind of want this to happen.

 

Round 26: Theodore Finch (All the Bright Places) and Apollo (Percy Jackson Series) 

Rip it! I feel like Apollo won’t be a good for Theodore’s mindset.

 

Round 27: Wren Avery (Fangirl) and Percy Weasley (Harry Potter Series) 

Ship it! I feel like Wren needs someone like Percy so she can get her shit together.

 

-Angie

 

bye

Leave a Reply

