Blogmas/Blogcember Day Twenty-Five: Favorite Books of 2016

Merry Christmas guys! I’ve had 11 favorite books in 2016. It’s the most I’ve had but I read some amazing books. I’ll be rating it from 11 to 1 (least favorite to most favorite) . This are from the list of books that I’ve read in 2016 only. Some of these books came out this year and most of them came out in previous years.

 

All the Bright Places

11.) All the Bright Places by: Jennifer Niven 

This book was so incredibly beautiful. By the end of it, I was in tears and my heart was not intact. Everything about this book; the friendship and the love between Finch and Violet was so beautiful . They saved each other and it was just too much.This book obviously had to make it in my favorite books of 2016.

 

The 5th Wave

10.) The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave #1) by: Rick Yancey 

This book was phenomenal. I loved every second of this book and I loved all of the characters. Especially Cassie, Evan, Ben, and Ringer. I loved the whole idea of the plot line. The only other alien book that I’ve read was the Lux Series and these types of aliens are really different than them. I remember when I read this, I was so invested in the story because it was vivid.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban

9.) Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by: J.K. Rowling 

This is my most recent read that’s on this list. This has been my favorite Harry Potter book that I read so far this year and it definitely made my favorite books of 2016. It was really intense and the characters were amazing in this book.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

The Book Thief US

8.) The Book Thief by: Markus Zusak 

This book made my heart hurt. Like it hurts. I enjoyed this book and all of the characters meant so much to me in different ways. The whole WW2 subject makes me emotional so going into this book I knew that I would be crying. I wasn’t wrong, this book literally ripped my heart out. I also loved how death was the narrator of the story, something I’ve never seen before and it was one of my favorite parts.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

Fangirl

7.) Fangirl by: Rainbow Rowell 

I absolutely adored this book and I don’t know why it took me so long to finally pick this book. It was cute and relatable and I can’t even tell you how many times I squealed throughout this book because of Cath and Levi. I also like how the twins Cather and Wren had their troubles but at the end, they became the most important thing to each other again. I also didn’t think that this book would have too many deep family problems, so when they showed up, I was genuinely surprised.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

The Martian

6.) The Martian by: Andy Weir 

This book made me laugh most of the time, like even the whole idea of a man being stuck on mars is not funny at all but Mark was an overly sarcastic and funny character. & him being alone for so long made him even more hilarious.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

Confess

5.) Confess by: Colleen Hoover

Oh my Gosh, I absolutely loved this book. Like yes, Colleen is so freaking good. The problems these characters went through were so real like I would forget that I was reading a book because it felt so real and that’s what I love about her books. I feel like every book I read fro her makes me love her even more.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

P.S. I Still Love You

4.) P.S. I Still Love You (#2) by: Jenny Han 

Oh my God! The feels that I got from this book were everywhere. I was swooning throughout this whole book. We leave off right where we were at the end of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and we just got to see Peter and Lara Jean’s relationship as a couple which we don’t really get to see in contemporary books. We also get to meet John Ambrose McClaren and he’s just a dream boy like he was just perfect.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

City of Heavenly Fire

3.) City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by: Cassandra Clare 

I’ve read the last 2 books in this series this year and the last one was definitely my favorite out of the 2. So many crazy and exciting things happen in this book. My ships were so alive throughout this entire book and I couldn’t love this book series even more. I love Alec in this book, sassy Alec is my favorite type of Alec. Throughout this book, he was either being sassy or walking into Simon and Isabelle kissing and every time I would die laughing. His reactions were so funny.

I wrote a book review for this book, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

me-before-you

2.) Me Before You (#1) by: Jojo Moyes 

This is definitely a book that I read in this year that made it into my top 3. It literally tore my whole heart out and I cried so hard. The thing that hurt the most was that I had so much hope throughout the entire book and then it just hits me at the end. The characters were amazing and I literally fell in love with them and their backgrounds were so real and I loved that. The love story between Louisa and Will was beautiful which just tore my heart out completely.

 

Clockwork Princess

1.) Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by: Cassandra Clare 

This book definitely had to be number one on my list. This book definitely tore me apart and I can’t tell you how many times I cried of sadness and happiness. Like it literally took my heart and stomped on it. This was just the perfect ending and book for me. I felt like Cassandra Clare wrote it for me just because I love books that make me feel the way this book made me feel.

I wrote a book review, click [here] if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

 

-Angie

 

byeeee

Leave a Reply

