Blogcember Day Twenty-Nine : Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2017

There’s many amazing book releases in 2017 that I’m really excited for! Some of these dates might change throughout the year but this is just what is being said right now.

 

always-and-forever

1.) Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3) by: Jenny Han 

This book will be released on May 2, 2017 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. I’m so excited for this book especially because I had no idea there was going to be a third one. I just know I’m going to love this book and I’m excited to see more of Peter.Lara Jean is now a senior and she’s planning her father’s wedding while also trying to survive that. It’s also hitting her that she needs to go to college and she might have to leave everything and everyone behind.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean – Goodreads

 

carve-the-mark

2.) Carve the Mark (Untitled Duology #1) by: Veronica Roth 

This book will be released on January 17, 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books . I feel like Veronica Roth hasn’t written a book in like 20 years so I’m excited about reading more of her books. This is placed in a world where everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control.

Carve the Mark – Goodreads

 

flame-in-the-mist

3.) Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist #1) by: Renee Ahdieh 

This book will be released on May 2, 2017 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers. I’ve been dying to read one of Renee’s books because she’s highly spoken about. I’m anticipating this book because it seems like it’s a Mulan retelling and I love Mulan, after Belle she’s my favorite princess.

Flame in the Mist – Goodreads

 

lord-of-shadows

4.) Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by: Cassandra Clare 

This book will be released on May 23, 2017 by Margaret K. McElderry Books. I haven’t read Lady Midnight but I’m planning on reading Shadowhunter Academy before reading Lady Midnight and then I want to read this book. I’m just so excited to read more Shadowhunters.

Lord of Shadows – Goodreads

 

the-gatlon-school-for-vigilantes

(no cover yet)

5.) The Gatlon School for Vigilantes (The Gatlon Trilogy #1) by: Marissa Meyer 

This book will be released on November 7, 2017 by Feiwel and Friends. The queen is writing another book and I’m so freaking excited for this! There’s 2 schools who are rivals, one who’s famous for making superheros and another who has mostly the sidekicks and minions. The description of this book really reminds me of Sky High, the Disney movie.

The Gatlon School of Vigilantes – Goodreads

 

hunted

6.) Hunted (Hunted #1) by: Meagan Spooner 

This book will be published on March 14, 2017 by HarperTeen. This book is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast but with a twist, which I love. Yeva’s father goes missing after he loses his money and moves her and her sister to the outskirts of town. Yeva knows that the cause of his disappearance is the infamous beast that her father has been hunting. Yeva goes out to hunt the beast back to it’s property.

Hunted – Goodreads

 

strange-the-dreamer

7.) Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer #1) by: Laini Taylor 

This book will be published on March 28, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. I’m so excited for this book since it seems like there will be some mythology involved. This book involves the aftermath of a war between the gods and men and follows a mythic hero with blood on his hands and a young librarian with a singular dream.

Strange the Dreamer – Goodreads

 

wintersong

8.) Wintersong by: S. Jae-Jones 

This book will be published on February 7, 2017 by Thomas Dunne. I’m excited for this book because I’ve already heard great things and it’s a retelling. Liesel’s sister Kathe has been taken by the Goblin King and Liesel goes on an adventure in order to save her but when she gets there Goblin King wants a price. Liesel offers hand in marriage to the Goblin King who accepts.

Wintersong – Goodreads

 

wires-and-nerve-volume-1

9.) Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 (Wires and Nerve #1) by: Marissa Meyer 

This book will be released on January 31, 2017 by Feiwel and Friends. I’m so freaking excited for this and I feel like this is what I needed. This is a comic book that follows Iko and the “loyal guard”, which I’m hoping is Liam Kinney, who have to fight against wolf-hybrid- soldiers who are trying to break the peace between Earth and Luna.

Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 – Goodreads

 

by-your-side

10.) By Your Side by: Kasie West 

This book will be released on January 31, 2017 by HarperTeen. I’ve been dying to read a book by Kasie since I heard she’s amazing. This book follows Autumn who is trapped in the library for the weekend and then she’s not alone when she finds Dax. She’s only heard of him because he’s trouble.

By Your Side – Goodreads

 

windwitch

11.) Windwitch (Witchlands #2) by: Susan Dennard 

This book will be published on January 10, 2017 by Tor Teen. I’ve been dying to read the second book after I finished the first book in 2016. I just want to know what happens after. I’m not going to say what it’s about just in case you guys haven’t read Truthwitch .

Windwitch – Goodreads

 

iron-gold

12.) Iron Gold (Iron Gold #1) by: Pierce Brown 

This book will be published on August 22, 2017 by Del Ray. This year I want to read the Red Rising series because I’ve heard amazing things about it especially from Natasha from tashapolis. Also, Pierce Brown is very attractive. I can’t actually read this book without reading the Red Rising series because this book is set right after Morning Star.

Iron Gold – Goodreads

 

the-names-they-gave-us

13.) The Names They Gave Us by: Emory Lord 

This book will be published on May 16, 2017 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens. I heard her writing is amazing and the synopsis really dragged me in. It follows Lucy Hansson who’s spending her summer at Bible camp with her boyfriend. But when her mother’s cancer reappears and her boyfriend decides to put their relationship “on pause”, she finds herself spending time in a summer camp for troubled kids.

The Names They Gave Us – Goodreads

 

the-gatlon-school-for-vigilantes

(no cover)

14.) The Lost Book of the White (The Eldest Curse #1) by: Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu 

This book will be published on November 2017 by Saga Press (Simon & Schuster). This book series is circled around Magnus Bane’s story. From his first love to his relationship with Alec and as a Malec and Magnus lover, I’m so freaking excited for this book!

The Lost Book of the White – Goodreads

 

the-careful-undressing-of-love

15.) The Careful Undressing of Love by: Corey Ann Haydu

This book will be published on January 31, 2017 by Dutton Books for Young Readers. I first heard this book in xtinemay’s video and I’ve been wanting to read this book. It follows Lorna Ryder who’s a Devonairre Girl which means any person who she ends up loving/ kissing will die.

The Careful Undressing of Love

 

how-to-be-a-bawse

16.) How to Be a Bawse : A Guide to Conquering Life by: Lilly Singh 

This book will be published on March 28, 2017 by Ballantine Books. I’m a huge fan of Lilly, I love how she’s funny but she has those inspirational moments and she makes you realize the beautiful things in life and how to think positively. I’m really excited to see all of that in book form.

How to Be a Bawse : A Guide to Conquering Life – Goodreads

 

There’s more amazing books coming out in 2017 but these are the books that I’m most anticipating.

 

-Angie

 

byeeee

8 thoughts on “Blogcember Day Twenty-Nine : Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2017

Leave a Reply

