Blogcember Day Thirty-One : December 2016 Wrap Up & January 2017 TBR / Reading Challenge 2017

Happy New Years! I completely forgot to post this yesterday even though I had it finished. So, I’m just posting it now. I’ll say what my reading goal is at the end of this blog post.

 

                                                       December 2016 Wrap Up 

 

the-kite-runner

1.) The Kite Runner by: Khaled Hosseini
★★★★ 4/5
I really enjoyed this book. I didn’t like it as much as I liked A Thousand Splendid Suns but it was still incredible. There were so many twists and turns and many secrets revealed.
It really shows the reality that was Afghanistan during the time the book was set it and it’s a scary thought that it’s real and it actually happened. Kids were raised in a society like this. It just really gives you a reality check.
I definitely recommend this book to absolutely everyone. There’s a little bit of everything.

 

we-were-liars

2.) We Were Liars by: E. Lockhart
★★★★ 4/5
This book was incredible! The only reason why I didn’t give it a 5/5 was because the main character Cady got annoying at times when it came to Gat.
But besides everything was beautiful, the mystery, the friendship, the love story, the sacrifices.
I can’t really say much without spoiling it so I’m not going to say much. I also think it’s better when you go into this book without knowing much, it’ll feel more shocking and amazing.
If you haven’t read this book, you should really read it!

 

girl online on tour

3.) Girl Online: On Tour (Girl Online #2) by: Zoe Sugg
★★★ 3/5
I truly cannot finish this book. But from what I read, I’m giving it a 3/5 . I feel like the relationship between Noah and Penny was really awkward and uncomfortable and I couldn’t feel it like I did with the first book.
I think my brain has matured more so whenever they do or say something, I always have something else to say against them. It’s just not for me.

 

roomhate

4.) Roomhate by: Penelope Ward
★★★★★ 5/5
Earlier this year I read another book by Penelope Ward called Stepbrother Dearest and I loved it but I definitely loved this one way more. This one actually made me cry at the end because it was so beautiful.
This book does have some explict scenes but not as many as you would expect. There’s about 2-3 sex scenes in this book and they aren’t as graphic. I definitely recommend this book if you’re looking for an Adult book to read.

 

                                                                    January 2017 TBR 

 

1.) Heartless by: Marissa Meyer

I’m halfway done with this book, I just don’t want it to end it’s so freaking good. But I’m planning on finishing this book in early January before midterms come up and ruin everything.

 

2.) The Truth about Forever by: Sarah Dessen

I decided to try another Sarah Dessen book and my best friend recommended this book to me because it’s her favorite so I have high hopes for this book.

 

3.) Sense and Sensibility by: Jane Austen

I’m reading this book for my AP Lit class and I’m almost done with it and I technically have to have it done by January 3 so I definitely have to finish it.

 

4.) Before I Fall by: Lauren Oliver

I’m like really excited for the movie that’s coming out and I want to finally read the book so when the movie comes out I don’t have to squeeze in the book a couple days before the movie comes out.

 

5.) Isla and the Happily Ever After by: Stephanie Perkins

I’m planning on finally reading this book or at least starting it.

 

My reading goal for 2017 is 40 books because senior year is really stressful and I have no time to read anymore.

 

-Angie

 

Wait it’s already 2017, I feel like 2016 just started. Today got me like:

girl-meets-a-christmas-maya-10


Leave a comment