Most Anticipated Book Releases of January 2017

There’s many books that are coming out in January. I’m not sure how many books are going to be in this list. I’ve mentioned some of these books in this [blog post] .

 

carve-the-mark

1.) Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark #1) by: Veronica Roth 

This book will be released on January 17, 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books . I feel like Veronica Roth hasn’t written a book in like 20 years so I’m excited about reading more of her books. This is placed in a world where everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control.

 

wires-and-nerve-volume-1

2.) Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 (Wires and Nerve #1) by: Marissa Meyer 

This book will be released on January 31, 2017 by Feiwel and Friends. I’m so freaking excited for this and I feel like this is what I needed. This is a comic book that follows Iko and the “loyal guard”, which I’m hoping is Liam Kinney, who have to fight against wolf-hybrid- soldiers who are trying to break the peace between Earth and Luna.

 

by-your-side

3.) By Your Side by: Kasie West 

This book will be released on January 31, 2017 by HarperTeen. I’ve been dying to read a book by Kasie since I heard she’s amazing. This book follows Autumn who is trapped in the library for the weekend and then she’s not alone when she finds Dax. She’s only heard of him because he’s trouble.

 

windwitch

4.) Windwitch (Witchlands #2) by: Susan Dennard 

This book will be published on January 3, 2017 by Tor Teen. I’ve been dying to read the second book after I finished the first book in 2016. I just want to know what happens after. I’m not going to say what it’s about just in case you guys haven’t read Truthwitch .

 

the-careful-undressing-of-love

5.) The Careful Undressing of Love by: Corey Ann Haydu

This book will be published on January 31, 2017 by Dutton Books for Young Readers. I first heard this book in xtinemay’s video and I’ve been wanting to read this book. It follows Lorna Ryder who’s a Devonairre Girl which means any person who she ends up loving/ kissing will die.

 

frostblood

6.) Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1) by: Elly Blake 

This book will be published on January 10, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. Seventeen year old Ruby is a fireblood who has to hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class. A young man named Arcus uses her as a weapon. This book synopsis really reminds me of Truthwitch which I love.

 

poisons-kiss

7.) Poison’s Kiss (Poison’s Kiss #1) by: Breeana Shields 

This book will be published on January 10, 2017 by Random House for Young Readers. This book follows a teenage girl, Marinda, whose kisses kills. She’s been hired to kiss and kill many strangers and enemies of the kingdom. But then she was hired to kiss Deven, the boy she knows too well and falls in love with. This book seems so interesting and I’m happy that I have it in my TBR.

 

the-hundred-lies-of-lizzie-lovett

8.) The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by: Chelsea Sedoti 

This book will be published on January 3, 2017 by Sourcebooks. This book follows a teenage misfit, Hawthorne Creely who immerses herself in Lizzie Lovett’s life. Lizzie went missing and this is Hawthorne’s way of discovering the truth. She does this by taking Lizzie’s job, as well as her boyfriend. I’ve never read a book like this, I’ve obviously read books where someone goes missing and never what Hawthorne is doing.

 

you-dont-know-my-name

9.) You Don’t Know My Name (The Black Angel Chronicles #1) by: Kristen Orlando

This book will be published on January 10, 2017 by Swoon Reads. This book follows a teenage spy, Reagan Elizabeth, who’s expected to be in the family business of top secret agency. But she’s also in High School and has to lie in order to keep the secret in top secret agency. Reagan falls in love with the boy next door which is not what was planned.

 

lost-girls

10.) Lost Girls by: Merrie Destefano 

This book will be published on January 3, 2017 by Entangled: Teen. This book follows Rachel who lives a normal life until she wakes up in a ditch, bloodied, bruised, and missing a year of her life. She’s not the only girl who went lost last year but she’s the only one who came back. The more she discovers, the more she remembers from the past year.

 

-Angie

 

bye

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Book Releases of January 2017

Leave a Reply

