February Wrap Up & March TBR 2017

I had a pretty good reading month especially because I had a week off during this month.

 

                                                        February Wrap Up !

 

1.) Neighbor Dearest (Stepbrother Dearest #2) by: Penelope Ward
★★★★★ 5/5

So, I was in the mood for an adult book and I read this in one day because it was so incredibly good. This is the 3rd book I’ve read from Penelope Ward and it made me realize how she’s become one of my favorite authors in the Adult genre. It’s sexy but not so sexy. In her books, there’s more sexual tension and then in the end, it’s when it becomes a little more explicit but not too bad.

This book made me cry and the main character, Damien literally became one of my book boyfriends. He’s so amazing and everything I would ever want in a guy. He was completely honest and caring. Now, I’m literally just dying to read another one of her books.

 

2.) Cocky Bastard by: Penelope Ward

★★★★ 4/5

I enjoyed this book and ended up reading it in a day also but I didn’t enjoy it as much. It’s definitely my least favorite out of the 4 books I’ve read from her.

I also feel like I would’ve enjoyed it more if I didn’t read Neighbor Dearest (my favorite book from her) the day before.

Chance was attractive and caring. I loved how he fought so hard for the main character Aubrey. They had amazing chemistry.

 

3.) Jake Undone (Jake #1) by: Penelope Ward
★★★★★ 5/5

Okay, this book definitely brought me back up from Cocky Bastard. I read it right after I finished Cocky Bastard and finished it the same day.

The love between Nina and Jake was so unreal and they were the first couple in these books to give me legitimately stress. I was rooting for their relationship that when anything happened, I would have to take a small break and just pray that it works out, I was that invested.

I’ve just been obsessed with reading her books lately but I still have my TBR list to do so this might be the last book I read by her for now.

 

4.) Before I Fall by: Lauren Oliver
★★★★ 4/5

This book was amazing and I actually really enjoyed it. The only reason why I didn’t give it a 5/5 because the repeating day thing did get annoying at times but it’s the whole point of the book.

The main character Samantha’s character development is so unbelievable and when she started seeing her life as something positive, it made me think about how I should live my life to the fullest and make sure I wouldn’t regret anything.

This is the kind of book it was, it makes you rethink everything you’re doing in your life. Now, I’m really excited for the movie that’s coming out next month.

 

5.) Isla and the Happily Ever After (#3) by: Stephanie Perkins

★★★★★ 5/5

Oh my, this was so much better than I was expecting. I think I definitely liked this one more than Lola and the Boy Next Door but not as much as Anna and the French Kiss, obviously. I liked how this one was more sexy than the last two.

The relationship and chemistry between Isla and Josh literally gave me butterflies and made me sad whenever something went wrong with them. Stephanie never disappoints with her writing.

I also enjoyed seeing Anna, Etienne, Lola, and Cricket. It was one of my favorite moments when everyone just came to France for that one night and had a small reunion.

if you want to know more about my thoughts on “Isla and the Happily Ever After”, click Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins Book Review

 

                                                                       March TBR !

 

I’m going to choose 3 books for this month because I don’t know how much time I’ll have to read.

 

1.) The Catcher in the Rye by: J.D. Salinger 

I have to read this class for my AP Lit class and I’m actually already loving the book. It’s hard for me to read classics but I’m really enjoying this one.

 

2.) Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4) by: J.K. Rowling 

I want to continue on with the Harry Potter series and I’m actually really excited to read another Harry Potter book since I didn’t read one in February.

 

3.) Speak by: Laurie Harse Anderson 

This book seems really interesting and it’s mostly going to be a fast read because it’s a small book. I’ve read amazing things about this book.

 

-Angie

5 thoughts on “February Wrap Up & March TBR 2017

Leave a Reply

