May Wrap Up & June TBR 2017

May Wrap Up

May was a crazy month because of AP exams and finals so I only ended up finishing one book. I’m almost done with Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire so I’ll definitely be finishing that in June.

everything, everything

1.) Everything, Everything by: Nicola Yoon

                                              ★★★★★ 5/5

I read this book the couple days before the movie released on May 19. I absolutely loved it, it was the cutest and most surprising book I’ve read in a while. Olly and Maddy were both beautiful and broken characters that fall in love.

I read this book the couple days before the movie released on May 19. I absolutely loved it, it was the cutest and most surprising book I’ve read in a while. Olly and Maddy were both beautiful and broken characters that fall in love. I also watched the movie and I actually really enjoyed it. It was obviously more rushed than the book but I still loved it. It made me feel all of the feels and Amandla Stenberg and Nick Robinson did an amazing job and portrayed Olly and Maddy perfectly.

If you’ve watched the movie and haven’t read the book, you really should.

June TBR 

This is the beginning of my summer vacation and I’m planning on reading a lot.

1.) Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4) by: J.K. Rowling

I’m almost done with this book and I’m planning on doing a book review probably in the first week of June.

2.) The Great Gatsby by: F. Scott Fitzgerald 

I started watching the movie in class and decided that before I finish it, I wanted to read the book first since I’ve heard so much about it.

3.) The Hating Game by: Sally Thorne 

I’ve heard Tashapolis from Youtube talk about how much she loved this book and when it comes to romances, I hold her opinions very highly. So, I’m going to give this book a try.

-Angie

Leave a Reply

