June Wrap Up & July TBR 2017

I did not read as many books as I wanted to because I’ve been working and I had college orientation in June as well so I’ve been busy. I have more time in July so I’m going to be putting time aside to read.

 

June Wrap Up

 

The Hating Game

1.) The Hating Game by: Sally Thorne ★★★★★ 5/5

★★★★★ 5/5

This book was so incredible. I love the romance books when they hate each other and they end up loving each other. This book is so angsty and

This book was so incredible. I love the romance books when they hate each other and they end up loving each other. This book is so angsty and cute. If you’re looking for a good romance novel, definitely, pick this one up.

I was able to finish this book in a day because I was able to completely absorb the entire book. I loved the characters and their awkward, cute moments. They were so real, broken but real. It made me feel everything and it truly became one of my favorite books.

 

city of bones

2.) City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by: Cassandra Clare

★★★★★ 5/5

I’ve been wanting to reread all of the shadowhunter books but this time I’m planning on reading them in the order they were released until I get to finally start reading Lady Midnight. Since the last time I read this book series was a long time ago, I’ve forgotten a lot of things that happened.

I’ve been watching Shadowhunters and instead of knowing what’s going on, I’m like “oh yeah that happened” after it happens.

I posted a book review of this book in 2015, click [here] to read my thoughts while reading it.

 

July TBR

 

So, I’ve been putting Harry Potter on this list but I’m not going to this month because I only have a couple more chapters and I’m done with it. So, I’m going to talk about 3 other books that I really want to finish and start in July.

 

1.) The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire #1) by: C.J. Redwine

I’ve started reading this book a couple of months ago and only got to chapter 11 so I want to finish it this month and possibly write a book review about it.

 

2.) I’ve Got Your Number by: Sophie Kinsella 

I’ve never read a Sophie Kinsella book and I’ve been dying to read them because I’ve only heard amazing things about them. I just started reading this book and I’m already in love with it.

 

3.) Speak by: Laurie Halse Anderson 

I’ve been dying to read this book and I recently ordered this book on Bookoutlet so once I get it, I’m going to read.

 

-Angie

Leave a Reply

