Most Anticipated Book Releases of July 2017

The second half of the year has some amazing book releases and July is no different. I’ve mentioned some of these books in my Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2017.

 

Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy

1.) Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy by: Various Authors & Booktubers 

This book will be published on July 11, 2017 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens. I’ve been dying to read this book because I love the idea of my favorite authors being paired off with my favorite booktubers in one book. It also includes tales about 13 villains like Medusa.

 

This is How it Happened

2.) This is How it Happened by: Paula Stokes 

This book will be published on July 11, 2017 by HarperTeen. This story follows a seventeen-year-old girl named Catherine, who wakes up from a coma and doesn’t remember the car crash that injured her and her boyfriend Dallas, who’s a Youtuber who just released an album. I’ve already heard mixed things about this but the topic interests. One thing everyone mentions, no matter the rating, was that it has a powerful meaning and it shows how insane social media really is.

 

The Last Magician

3.) The Last Magician by: Lisa Maxwell 

This book will be published on July 18, 2017 by Simon Pulse. This story is about a world of magic. There’s a dark barrier that traps any magician in Manhattan. The main character, Esta, is able to manipulate time and she’s trained to steal magical artifacts. This involves magic and time travel so I’m completely down.

 

The Disappearances

4.) The Disappearances by: Emily Bain Murphy

This book will be published on July 4, 2017 by HMH Books for Young Readers. This book is about a girl named Aila who moves to her mother’s hometown with her younger brother Miles after her mother, Julia, dies. In this town, scents of flowers, reflections, even the ability to dream disappear every 7 years. People are beginning to believe that Julia has something to do with it. This whole concept is so interesting to me.

 

What to Say Next

5.) What to Say Next by: Julie Buxbaum

This book will be published on July 11, 2017 by Delacorte Press. This book follows a newfound friendship between the popular girl, Kit, and outcast, David. Kit sits at David’s lunch table and the first thing he mentions is her dad died in a car crash. Kit appreciates David’s bluntness which leads her to ask David to help her figure what happened in the car crash. I’ve always been fond of the popular/outcast storyline so I’m really excited about this.

 

First We Were IV

6.) First We Were IV by: Alexandra Sirowy

This book will be published on July 25, 2017 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. It’s hard to explain the synopsis so click the link on the title to read it because it sounds so poetic and I won’t be able to summarize it efficiently. This book really reminds me of We Were Liars which I loved so I’m excited about this book.

 

Little Monsters

7.) Little Monsters by: Kara Thomas

This book will be published on July 25, 2017 by Delacorte Press. This book follows Kacey, who’s the new girl in Broken Falls. Once she gets there, she becomes close friends with Bailey and Jade. So, it’s strange when they purposely don’t invite her to the biggest party of the year. She can’t question them because Bailey doesn’t make it home after the party and suddenly this sweet town doesn’t seem so welcoming anymore. In the synopsis, it mentions that if you’re a big fan of Pretty Little Liars, you’ll love this and since I’m currently mourning that show, I’m excited to read this book.

 

Hello, Sunshine

8.) Hello, Sunshine by: Leila Howland

This book will be published on July 11, 2017 by Disney-Hyperion. This book is about Becca Harrington who wants to make it in the acting world. She packs up everything to move to LA to make her dreams come true. Her first couple months in LA are torture for her because she can’t find an agent who wants her. Becca and her friend Marisol (with the help of her neighbor, Raj) decide to post short videos online who catches the eye of a TV producer. I have a good feeling about this book and I know it’s going to be inspiring.

 

I See London, I See France (I See London, I See France, #1)

9.) I See London, I See France (I See London, I See France #1) by: Sarah Mlynowski

This book will be published on July 11, 2017 by HarperTeen. This book follows nineteen-year-old, Sydney, who has a four and a half weeks traveling plans in Europe with her best friend Leela. She did no expect to see her cheating ex-boyfriend showing up on the flight to London and she didn’t expect to fall for her ex-boyfriend’s friend. This book seems like the perfect summer book.

 

-Angie

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Book Releases of July 2017

Leave a Reply

