Mid Year Freakout Book Tag 2017

I wasn’t planning on this book tag but I did it last year and decided I wanted to do this every year just to see my progress so far now that I’m at the halfway point of the year.

 

Illuminae

1.) Best book you’ve read so far in 2017

For this one, I’m going to go with Illuminae. I loved the writing format and the characters were snarky and easy to fall in love with. It’s definitely one of my favorite books of the year so far.

 

Image result for gemina book cover

2.) Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017

I haven’t read any sequels so far. I’ve read te 3rd or 4th book in a series but not the second. But I’m currently reading Gemina (the sequel to Illuminae) and I’m loving it so far and I’m excited to continue with it.

 

Image result for windwitch book cover

3.) New release you haven’t read yet but want to

I’ve been saying that I wanted to read Windwitch since it came out earlier this year and I will I just don’t know when but I really want to.

 

Image result for renegades book cover marissa meyer

4.) Most anticipated release for the second half of 2017 

As you may know, my favorite author is Marissa Meyer and I’ve read everything but one thing by her. Se’s coming out with a new trilogy and the first book, Renegades, comes out on November 7, 2017 and I literally cannot wait.

 

pride and prejudice

5.) Biggest disappointment

Pride and Prejudice. I feel like this book was so hyped up that I was expecting more. I still enjoyed it but it really disappointed me.

 

The Truth about Forever

6.) Biggest Surprise 

The Truth about Forever by Sarah Dessen. I think this was a surprise for me because I hated the first book I ever read by her (The Moon and More) and I ended up falling in love with the characters and the story line. Now, I want to read all of her books. I’ve decided that I just chose the wrong book to start with.

 

Image result for i've got your number sophie kinsella

7.) Favorite New Author (Debut or New to You) 

This month I read my very first Sophie Kinsella book (I’ve Got Your Number) and I loved it. She has a great way of telling the story and I love how I can imagine her books as a movie. She also has a great sense of humor and I’m excited to read all of her other books.

 

Heartless

8.) Newest fictional crush

This is hard for me because I already have my set list of my fictional crushes and it’s definitely become harder for fictional characters to have spots in my hearts like Will Herondale, Damon Black, Thorne, Prince Kai, Etienne St. Clair, etc. (It’s a long and reserved list). But I have some interest in Jest from Heartless, he’s not up there but I had a sweet spot for him.

 

Image result for the shadow queen

9.) Newest favorite character

I’m currently reading (and almost done with) The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine and I’m currently loving Lorelai Diederich. She’s so powerful and brave (literally a badass). She’s definitely becoming my favorite character, especially because no matter how angry and sad she feels, she doesn’t act on impulse and always remains aware of her morals which is so admirable.

 

Thirteen Reasons Why US

10.) Book that made you cry

Thirteen Reasons Why. The book and the tv show both made me cry. It’s a very emotional and powerful book. I definitely cried the most during the last parts of the book from Clay’s tape and above.

 

Image result for i've got your number sophie kinsella

11.) Book that made you happy

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. I smiled and laughed throughout the entirety of the book.

 

before-i-fallImage result for everything everything movie poster

12.) Favorite Book to Movie Adaptation 

For this year, I have 2. I also loved 13 Reasons Why but that’s a tv show. I actually enjoyed Before I Fall and Everything, Everything. I read the books a couple days before the movie came out and they did a pretty good job.

 

13.) Favorite blog post you’ve done so far

I haven’t done many blog posts this year but my favorite thing I’ve done on this blog was blogmas/blogcember because I worked so hard on them and I love rereading those blog posts.

 

Heartless

14.) Most beautiful book you’ve bought this year 

Definitely Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

 

Image result for always and forever lara jeanImage result for the last star rick yancey

15.) What book do you need to read by the end of the year?

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han & The Last Star by Rick Yancey. I always take the longest reading the last book especially when it’s a trilogy but I really need to finish these book series off this year.

 

-Angie

One thought on “Mid Year Freakout Book Tag 2017

  1. ILLUMINAE AND GEMINA MY LOVES ❤ Ah so glad you loved these two, I am dying for the third book, I suspect it's going to hurt my heart even more then the plot twists of Gemina XD Great Tag!

    Like

Leave a Reply

