Blogmas/Blogcember Day Five: The Harry Potter Spells Book Tag

I’ve been dying to do this book tag but I never got around to it and decided to do it now.

 

Image result for expecto patronum gifImage result for magic tree house books

1.) Expecto Patronum: A childhood book connected to good memories. 

The first book that came to mind was the Magic Tree House books. They were the first chapter books I read and they hold a special place in my heart.

 

Image result for expelliarmus gifImage result for grisha trilogy

2.) Expelliarmus: A book that took you by surprise. 

From the books that I read this year, The Grisha Trilogy was what took me by surprise just because I heard a lot more negative reviews about this book series than good but I’m happy I enjoyed it and that I can read Six of Crows.

 

Image result for prior incantato gif

3.) Prior Incantato: The last book you read. 

The last book I read was Sula by Toni Morrison. day5

 

Image result for alohomora gifImage result for saga

4.) Alohomora: A book that introduced you to a genre you had not considered before. 

The Saga series introduced me into Graphic Novels. I know want to read so many more Graphic Novels which I never thought I would be interested in.

 

Image result for harry potter riddikulus gifImage result for gentleman's guide to vice and virtue

5.) Riddikulus: A funny book you’ve read. 

The funniest book I read this year is definitely The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (Gentleman #1) by Mackenzi Lee. It literally made me laugh out loud while reading it and it seriously made me happy.

 

Image result for sonorus harry potterImage result for speak laurie halse anderson

6.) Sonorus: A book you think everyone should know about. 

I think everyone should know about and read Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. It’s such a powerful book and it deals with subjects like sexual assault, anxiety, and depression.

 

Image result for harry potter obliviate gif

7.) Obliviate: A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read.

I didn’t really deal with any spoilers this year and I don’t know a book that I would like to forget because I didn’t hate a book that much to want to forget.

 

Image result for harry potter imperio gifImage result for slaughterhouse five book

8.) Imperio: A book you had to read for school.

A book I had to read for school last was Slaughterhouse-Five. This book was really entertaining but I was confused the entire time. The time jumps messed with me a little but I really enjoyed it. 

 

Image result for crucio harry potter gif

9.) Crucio: A book that was painful to read.

Again, I don’t know what to choose for this.

 

Image result for avada kedavra gif

10.) Avada Kedavra: A book that can kill (intrepret however you would like)

Don’t know what to choose for this one either.

 

Let me know if any of you guys have done this tag so I can read your answers to this.

 

-Angie 

Image result for harry potter bye gif


Leave a comment