12 Days of Blogmas Day Seven Superlative Book Tag 2019

Hey guys! Merry Christmas Eve!

So, I’ve done this post a couple of times ([2017] [2018]); so you can check them out whenever. I read only 9 books this year and I’m going to try to use these books mostly but if not, I’ll be mentioning books that I haven’t mentioned before.

 

Emergency Contact

Most likely to be in movies: The book that would make the best movie 

From all of the books I read this year, this book (Emergency Contact by Mary H.K. Choi) read like a movie and I just see this being an amazing young adult movie that Netflix can pick up. Like this would be perfect, honestly.

 

Autoboyography

Biggest drama queen/king: The most (overly) dramatic book or character

I didn’t really read any dramatic books or characters this year and for some reason Tanner from Autoboyography by Christina Lauren was the first character that came to mind.

 

The Chaos of Standing Still

Best dressed: The book with the best cover 

The best covered book that I read this year was definitely The Chaos of Standing Still by Jessica Brody. It’s simple but it’s so beautiful and I honestly read it as an ebook and actually bought the book because I was obsessed with it but also the cover.

 

The Poet X

Most creative: The book with the most unique plot, characters, and structure 

The Poet X was definitely the most creative. It was told in poetry form and the characters are dominican-american which is very rare to see in young adult books. Everything about this book was just amazing.

 

The Deal (Off-Campus, #1)

Most popular: The book with the most rating on Goodreads 

From the books I read in 2019, the book with the most rating was The Deal (#1) by Elle Kennedy with 115, 743 ratings.

 

Under Rose-Tainted Skies

Most likely to succeed: The book that is going to be appreciated for many years to come 

Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall was the first book that came to mind. This describes mental health so beautifully and it’s really underappreciated but I feel like it’ll be appreciated by the people who have read this book.

 

What If It's Us

Class Clown: The book that made you laugh

From the books I read this year, this definitely has to go to What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera. This book was heart wrenching but hilarious at the same time!

 

Roomies

Most improved: The book that started off slow, but really picked up. 

Roomies by Christina Lauren. I didn’t know how I was going to feel in the beginning because it did have such a slow burn but once it really picked up, I couldn’t put it down.

 

What If It's Us

Cutest Couple: The cutest couple in a book 

I know I already used this book but Ben and Arthur were definitely my favorite couple that I read this year.

 

Under Rose-Tainted Skies

Biggest heartbreaker: The book that broke your heart 

The book that most definitely broke my heart this year was Under the Tainted Skies. This book came into my life when I was really struggling with my mental health and going down a dark path and this book really triggered my anxiety for some reason so it just kind of left me with such sadness and realization. I don’t know, it was a rollercoaster experience where I was triggered but then when I think back to it, I feel thankful for this book.

 

I tag everyone who would like to do this book tag! This is definitely one that I love doing every year! If you do decide to do this tag, tag it in the comments so I can check it out!

 

-Ang

Image result for merry christmas eve gif"


Leave a comment