12 Days of Blogmas Day Nine 12 Books I’m Planning on Reading in 2020

Hey guys! I’ve done this post since 2015, where I basically name the books that have been on my TBR for way too long and that I need to prioritize in the new year. It doesn’t usually go as planned but like always, I will try my hardest, since I’m definitely a mood reader. If you’re looking for the books that are on my TBR or if you’re looking for new recommendations, you can check out my previous posts. [2018] [2017] [2016] [2015]

 

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)

  1. Crooked Kingdom (#2) by Leigh Bardugo 

I’ve been reading this book for months now and I’m still halfway through it. My goal is definitely to finish this book by the end of 2020 because there’s so many companion series that are coming out and that I really need to read. I’ve obviously been in a reading funk this past year and I can feel myself wanting to read, so hopefully this happens this year.

 

Image result for archenemies book"

2. Archenemies (#2) by Marissa Meyer 

I’ve never been this behind on Marissa Meyer and it hurts that I’ve been trying to read this book for a year now. I definitely want to read this book and continue on to the finale in 2020. That’s the goal, especially because I really did love the first book.

 

They Both Die at the End

3. They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera 

I still have no read a book solely by Adam Silvera and that really needs to change in 2020. I’ve been really behind in YA contemporary.

 

Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #3)

4. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han 

This is still an embarrassment for me since I got halfway a couple of years ago and got too scared to finish it because I loved it so much but the 2nd and 3rd movies are coming out really soon so I need to read this book before the movie comes out. If this is on my 12 books I’m planning on reading in 2021, I will literally be really upset with myself.

 

Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha, #1)

5. Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi 

I own this book but I’ve heard that this is an intense world to get into so since I’ve been in a funk, I haven’t picked it up but 2020 has to be the year that I finally start this series.

 

Wayward Son (Simon Snow, #2)

6. Wayward Son (Simon Snow #2) by Rainbow Rowell 

This is a book that I’ve been wanting to read and anticipating since I read Carry On a couple of years ago. This is definitely high on my list of books I need to read.

 

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)

7. An Ember of Ashes by Sabaa Tahir 

This is another YA book series that I’ve been late to starting. I’ve been staring at this book on my bookshelf, wanting to read it so I really hope that I get to it this year.

 

Apollyon (Covenant, #4)

8. Apollyon (Covenant #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

I only have 2 books left in this series and this is one that I really would like to finish this year. Also, I’ve been thinking about this world lately and I really want to get back into it.

 

Serious Moonlight

9. Serious Moonlight by Jenn Bennett 

Jenn Bennett has definitely become one of my favorite YA contemporary authors and I really want to read this book since I’ve loved the last 2 books that she’s released.

 

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)

10. The Lost Hero (#1) by Rick Riordan 

This is another book that I’m currently halfway through with and that I really want to read since the only Rick Riordan books I’ve read has been the Percy Jackson series and I’m obsessed with it so I know I’m going to like it, I just need to keep reading it.

 

The Unexpected Everything

11. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson 

This book has been on my TBR since 2016 and it’s one that I really need to get to since I’m obsessed with her other books and would also love to read Save the Date.

 

Little Women

12. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott 

This is a classic that has been on my TBR since I first read Jane Austen and it’s one that I definitely want to read in 2020 especially since I’m going to watch the movie this weekend.

 

What books have been on your TBR too long and that you need to get to? Let me know in the comments!

 

-Ang

Image result for bye gif"


Leave a comment