Blogcember Day Twenty-Eight : 12 Books I’m Planning on Reading in 2017

I think this blog post for last year and I read most of the books but once I hit my reading slump, I stopped reading those books. So the ones I didn’t read in 2016, I’m going to add to this list.

 

isla-and-the-happily-ever-after

1.) Isla and the Happily Ever After by: Stephanie Perkins

Another year of trying to read this book. I’m hoping that I actually do read this. I’ve been meaning to read this book since I finished reading Lola and the Boy Next Door and I think I haven’t read it because I’m afraid it won’t be as good as the first two books. Isla has a crush on her school’s cartoonist Josh. They have an encounter during the summer in Manhattan but they start Senior Year in Paris and they start to go through the struggles that every teen relationship goes through like family problems and figuring out what colleges they want to go to.

 

my-heart-and-other-black-holes

2.) My Heart and Other Black Holes by: Jasmine Wanga

I’ve been dying to read this book since I’ve heard so many amazing things about this book. This book follows a physics nerd named Aysel who is obsessed with plotting her own death. She goes on this site called Suicide Partners and there she meets a boy, Roman. They have nothing in common but they start to fill up each other’s broken lives.

 

Speak

3.) Speak by: Laurie Harse Anderson

This book seems really interesting and it’s mostly going to be a fast read because it’s a small book. This book follows a girl named Melinda who busted at end of the year party by calling the cops and now her old friends don’t talk to her anymore. The safest place for her is her head, so she stops speaking and that’s not even safe because she can’t stop thinking about something that happened at that party that night.

 

Thirteen Reasons Why US

4.) Thirteen Reasons Why by: Jay Asher

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time now. In this book, Clay comes home from school and finds a box of tapes from his classmate/crush Hannah who committed suicide 2 weeks earlier. These tapes explain the 13 reasons on why she committed suicide and Clay’s one of them. This story has a deeper topic in it but I’m really excited to read this one.

 

It Ends With Us

5.) It Ends With Us by: Colleen Hoover  

I know I’m going to love this book because it’s Colleen Hoover and she hasn’t disappointed me once. This book follows Lily who moved to Boston and started a new business. She sparks romance with a neurosurgeon, Ryle, who’s assertive, stubborn, and even a little arrogant. Lily finds herself an exception to his “no dating” rule.

 

attachments

6.) Attachments by: Rainbow Rowell

I’ve been dying to read another Rainbow Rowell book since (just like Colleen Hoover) she never disappoints me. This book follows Beth and Jennifer who email each other hilarious things and whatever is occurring in their lives to each other even though they have a feeling that their emails are monitored. Lincoln O’Neill is the person who was just hired to monitor the emails. He knows that he should turn Beth and Jennifer in but he’s really amused with their emails.

 

charm-strange

7.) Charm & Strange by: Stephanie Kuehn

I want to read this book because I’ve heard that it’s a real mindfuck and I love books that do to the readers. This book follows Andrew Winston Winters who is in the war with himself. He’s the lonely teenager in a boarding school in Vermont who dealt with a family tragedy. He’s also the angry young boy with violent impulses that control him.

 

ill-give-you-the-sun

8.) I’ll Give You the Sun by: Jandy Nelson

I’ve also heard great things about this book. This book follows Jude and her twin brother, Noah who used to be really close but now they’re barely speaking. The past is written by Noah and the present is written by Jude and they don’t realize to find what went wrong between them, they need to hear both sides of each story.

 

second-chance-summer

9.) Second Chance Summer by: Morgan Matson

I loved the 2 books I’ve read by Morgan Matson and I’m excited for this one because I’ve heard that it’s very emotional. This book follows Taylor Edwards who’s family isn’t the closest but they get along just fine. Taylor’s dad gets devastating news and her parents decide that the entire family will spend their summer all together at their lake house. Her former best friend and first boyfriend is still around.

 

the-night-circus

10.) The Night Circus by: Erin Morgenstern

I’ve been dying to read this book. I’m not going to say what this book is about because I want to go in not knowing much.

 

we-all-looked-up

11.) We All Looked Up by: Tommy Wallach

This book seems so interesting and it’s been on my TBR list since it came out. This book is about a group of friends, the athlete, the outcast, the slacker, and the overachiever and I think the world is ending or an asteroid is hitting in 2 months. They have 2 months to live freely and leave their labels behind.

 

My True Love Gave To Me

12.) My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by: Stephanie Perkins, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Rainbow Rowell, Laini Taylor, Kiersten White

This book is 12 different short love stories told by different famous authors. I’m excited to read this one because many of my favorites authors are in this one.

 

-Angie

 

bye


4 thoughts on “Blogcember Day Twenty-Eight : 12 Books I’m Planning on Reading in 2017

Leave a comment